We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for brunch”

Peacock Garden Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Peacock Garden Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 4,252 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Syracuse, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place for brunch”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We went here after a wedding and it was fabulous! Great food and great service. It was a buffet style service (the bride and groom booked a large room in the back). The food was great. When we left the outdoor patio was packed! Definitely recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    131
    38
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Garden Delight”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were just walking by and noticed that sign promoting Jazz in the garden restaurant that evening. What a nice atmosphere and a wonderful dinner. Truly enjoyable!! The waiter was quick to move us under cover as it started to sprinkle!! We will definitely be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JKoz415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful ambiance and great jazz”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the Peacock Garden Café for our anniversary. The outdoor seating provided an outstanding ambiance and we were treated to great music from a small jazz band. Great food, great wine, great music, and a great environment provided us with a special evening.

I have to make a special mention of Christopher who served us. He showed tremendous class and patience. Along with our table he was serving a group of self-perceived elite’s at a table who harassed and challenged him throughout the evening. He maintained a tremendous amount of patience and continued to delivered fabulous service for them and us. I left not only appreciating our experience but having a great deal of respect for him.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Little gem in Coconut Grove”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Not on the main drag, find this place a 2 minute walk from coco walk. Garden seating is so nice. Service outstanding. If you order a grill dinner it comes with a large salad. Get the one with nuts, cheese and a yummy port dressing. Salmon was excellent. Glass of wine was HUGE, easily a glass and a half anywhere else.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BSL10024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Casual Elegance”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Set on the patio if available - wonderful setting to go with a wonderful brunch. Great service, food was well prepared and attractively presented. Abundant menu - loved the seared tuna - great desert and coffee as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magelleantravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peacock Garden Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing