We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free cruise parking & shuttle transportation to port great $ clean & friendly!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Ranked #70 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Spencer
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Free cruise parking & shuttle transportation to port great $ clean & friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2010

Clean, comfortable and updated. Friendly helpful staff. Free parking for cruisers, free transportation to port, but have to get your own way back. Paid around 120.00. No where to walk to. You have to drive to go anywhere. DO NOT EAT AT BENNIGANS RESTAURANT that sits next to the hotel. Smelly, dirty, and food below average.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skibits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    457
    309
    124
    91
See reviews for
441
381
66
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prince Edward County
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2010

We stayed at La Quinta because ... When we planned our cruise we needed a place to stay before and after the cruise. After reading hundreds of reviews for $50-$500 rooms, I came to the conclusion that they all had good reviews and bad review now matter what was paid. Originally we chose Regency Airport Hotel Miami and were very disappointed. We saw a add on a Miami tv channel and I breifly remembered reading reviews so we cancelled our after cruise booking and booked at La Quinta. Firstly, we saw no bugs. This is a biggy for me, the last thing I want to do after a vacation is fumigare our luggage. The pool was nice and I enjoyed sitting out watching the planes come off the runway. That being said if you don't want to hear them 24/7 this is not the hotel for you. The breakfast was basic, make your own waffles, toast, muffin or cold cereal. On the second day fresh fruit was aslo available. The rooms were basic, nothing fancy, but the beds were comfortable. We found that the value was in having free airport shuttle ( $25 for a cab) and free port miami shuttle ( again $25.00 for a cab) , the convience of having breakfast there ( a $30 value for our family of 3) The room paid for itself. However every time we asked for something we were referred to go to the hotel next to us ( Embassy Suites) . When we walked over to this hotel we were blown away! The concierge told us that should we want a room go to hotwire and put a bid in as they have ppl staying there for $80 a night all the time, we will do this the next time we are in Miami!!!) Lastly, if your a avid non smoker, don't go to this hotel. Our daughter is a severe asthmatic and we had to check out early because someone was smoking on our floor (both nights) and would leave their door open to the hallway. Our daughter was congested and we had to leave. When we told them at the Front Desk the girl said it happens often and there is nothing they can do about it. There is a smoking section to the hotel on a different floor and another section of the premisis but they have no recourse. We are from Canada and a trip to the emergency room was something we wanted to avoid, so we had to check out.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanitaDubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2010

We checked into this the day before we were leaving on a cruise out of miami. Since this hotel was referred to us by a friend and we were also told that they will allow you to park your vehicle there for up to 2 wks free and a free shuttle to the ship we decided to try it out. That was a mistake! The room had an awful stale musty odor, the T.V didn't work so I called the front desk only to be told that I needed to turn it off & on which didn't work I was then told to make sure the game system that they have was unplugged and that also didn't work. They still offered to send no one so I gave up and began taking everything off the tv (wires) and replacing them again, apparently one was loose because I got it working. UGH! The continental breakfast was ok (the waitress that refilled and cleaned up was fantastic) but it was very crowded and not nearly enough seating. At breakfast (7 am) we spoke to the front desk to remind them we had a stroller, a scooter for my elderly grandmother and all 5 of us had 1 large piece of luggage and 1 carry on each in which they assured us that it was no problem to get a van large enough to transport all of us. When the van finally came (9:30am) we were told the small scooter now doesn't fit so we could leave it and my 93 yr. old grandmother until they would have an empty van at 1pm?! WHAT?! My mother was going to wait with the scooter and get brought to the boat at 1pm and we loaded all the luggage and the driver then said the stroller won't fit now either because he had another large family with all of their stuff so ours all can't fit. He said we would have to leave it also. Well I can't leave my mom with her luggage, a scooter, and a stroller so I did get a bit aggravated and just told the driver to unload ALL of our things and we will all just wait together for the 1 pm van. I did return back inside to ask the lady that seemed to be a supervisor what happened since we signed up to be shuttled the day before at check in and we also told them then what we had to be taken and was again told it wouldn't be a problem. All I could get from her was an I'm sorry, she did not even try to get us on the next van/bus. We ended up taking a taxi for $30 to the pier just to get out of the hotel. The cruise was nice and it cost $30 for the return trip to the hotel so we could pick up our vehicles which we were sure to park under lighting AND IN THEIR CAMERA VIEW before we left! None the less my Armada was keyed down the whole driver door! This was a good idea if it worked out smoothly. If you do try this hotel and have ANY of the above issues I've mentioned be very cautious! None of us will ever stay at this hotel again nor do we have anything good to say about it. I am sure that there are plenty of other hotels in the close proximity of the port that would be happy to have our business and much better hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trista762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2010

Stayed two nights, perfect for pre-cruise stay. Had minor problem with reservations, manager resolved it immediately.
Nothing within walking distance.
Shuttle to Port of Miami went flawlessly.
Noisy til about 9:30 then flights slow down.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2010

Just spent 2 nights at the La quinta on before my Cruise and one after and they could not have been more helpful and competent in getting me from the Airport to the Hotel to the Port and back to the Airport...the room was nice, clean and available when thet said it would be...the shuttle service was first rate...and they even told me how to get to a Rental Car Co. with just a short walk (10 min.) it is the place to stay if you are going to cruise or just need a location with free shuttle near the Airport. By the way Carnival will NEVER EVER get me on one of their ships again...but that is a different review!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank delta765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2010

We booked this hotel before leaving on a 7 day cruise. The staff were wonderful and our rooms were clean and spacious. When we arrived, we signed up for the free trip to the cruise port of Miami for the next day. They had a great breakfast including waffles, eggs, fruit, etc. The only problem was that it was busy in the morning with everyone leaving. The price was great - around $120 with AARP Discount which included keeping our car all week. The trip back to the hotel cost us $10 each. We just caught a van outside the port terminal. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BudgetBucketList
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2010

A friend and I stayed one night before leaving for our cruise. I didn't know much about Miami so I went by the reviews I had read about this hotel and I'm glad that I did. The hotel was really clean and the staff was very nice. We live 9 hours from Miami so coming in the day of the cruise was not an option for us. The room cost was a little of $100 and we were gauranteed a shuttle to the Port and were allowed to leave out car in their parking lot at not extra charge. Parking at the Port would have cost us around $100 so I think we did good. We will stay here again for our next cruise.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgiaLovinlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142-5647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing