We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Ranked #62 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

We stayed at the La Quinta Inn based on reviews from tripadvisor and cruisecritic. We booked a one night pre-cruise stay in August 2009. We got a summer discount code and got a room for $55 plus tax. The main reason we booked this hotel is because the hotel has complimentary shuttle service from the Miami airport to the hotel and from the hotel to the Port of Miami. Since our flight landed in the afternoon, we didn't want to rent a car just for the evening. After arriving at Fort Lauderdale airport, we took the TRI-RAIL to Miami airport. From there, we used the complimentary shuttle to get to the hotel and then to the port the next day. We waited 40 minutes for the shuttle to come pick us up from the airport after our call to the hotel. This was the only negative of our stay. We got on the 9:30 a.m. bus to the port and arrived at the port after about 30 minutes.

The hotel was dated but our room was clean. We also used the pool facility. Internet service was provided free of charge. It can be a bit noisy, especially outside of the hotel, with the close proximity to the airport. However, we were able to catch a good night's rest. The Bennigan's restaurant next door is open and is within a short walking distance. There are no other attractions or facilities close to the hotel. The hotel offered a complimentary breakfast starting from 7:00 a.m. The staffs were friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MCC2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    437
    290
    123
    83
See reviews for
412
364
65
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

We flew into Ft. Lauderdale and stayed here for a night before a cruise departure in Miami. Inlaws met us there and drove to hotel. In the morning we choose to take a cab ($28.00 for 4 of us including tip) to Miami because we couldn't get on the shuttle until 12:00. Just remember when you check in to immediately make your reservation for the shuttle to the port. They didn't tell us this until later in the day. By that time it was pretty much filled up for the morning departures.

This hotel is perfect for a night's stay. Nice staff, clean rooms, free parking (up to 2 weeks), breakfast and shuttle to miami port. Would highly recommend. Much cheaper than the hotels in Miami and you can't beat free parking.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank 2bytheshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2009

I have stayed here five times. It is clean and welcoming. The location is right near the airport, so ask for a room on the second or third floor. You can hear the planes from the fourth floor, and the first floor can be noisy. Desk help is good, the room is very nice, breakfast is good (but don't be late!), and there are lots of places to go from here: Lincoln Road, South Beach, Miracle Mile, Bayside, etc. The price is right!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suz501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

We stayed here the night before our cruise. The shuttle from the airport and then to the port made it so convenient. The desk staff were very friendly, they recommended a Cuban restaurant that delivers--delicious food! This is not a luxury hotel by any means, but was clean and perfectly adequate for a stay before a cruise.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bookmommy0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

We stayed here after reading a review about the hotel pick up and drop off. Got the AAA price of 65 plus tax. The beds were very comfortable. They were clean. The floor however could have used a good vacuuming under the bed. The bathroom could have used a good cleaning too. The breakfast was good. The air conditioning worked. The hotel was full yet we never heard any commotion. The staff was friendly however the front desk wasn't all that helpful when we wanted to find a market to purchase some water for our upcoming cruise. Sort of felt like I was being talked down to. Maybe it was just a difference in cultures. I read there was a market close. We found a market after a one way cab ride of $8.00.... There was one restaurant next door. Maybe if it wasn't so hot we would have ventured further.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavinaRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

We picked up a room saver coupon magazine on our way from orlando to miami and decided to try this hotel for USD49.00 plus tax. It was quite a pleasant stay, the room size is avergage and includes a table, iron and TV, no microwave or fridge but you got restaurants and a market just a few steps away if you need to eat lunch or dinner.. Breakfast was included (coffee, tea bread, apple and orange juice, chocolate, cinnamon and banana muffins, waffles and fruits) air conditioning always worked fine, free parking and their airport shuttle service is ok, the staff was always friendly. Could not try the pool but it looked fine. If you plan to stay in a non expensive place I would definetly recomend it.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo_CK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

Was not perfect as elevator had issues during stay. Room was very adaquate. Stay away from any "deals" at pizza places slipped under door, as most are a rip off I found out.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pacerzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
1.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#28 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing