We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“hard to find but comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Ranked #66 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“hard to find but comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Visited hotel when visiting family for easter. Finding the hotel is difficult due to the heavy construction going on currently.Checking in was fast, friendly, and helpful. The rooms are very clean and somewhat comfortable. The only time the room stays cool is when the ac is blowing once it gets to the set temp and turns off it gets hot and stuffy very quickly. Bedding wasn't very soft and my wife said they were itchy. The front desk is very helpful and responds quickly to the needs of their guests. Breakfast was decent with a waffle maker along with bagels and bread for toast and some fruit and other little items. It is very close to the airport so it is very convenient if you need to catch a flight or have a long layover. Overall it is an average hotel for a quick stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    446
    300
    124
    89
See reviews for
428
373
66
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Staff is friendly, Good shuttle service to the airport. Beds are very comfortable. On the downside if your trying to relax by the pool the planes do fly over the hotel and the endless restaurant flyers being put under your door. Have to take a shuttle ($) if you want to go shopping and it takes forever to get there because they pickup at other hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Needed a transit hotel for two days and after careful research and price comparison, I choose this hotel. I ended up booking a double queen as the fare was cheaper than a single king suite.

Amidst the negative reviews, I can attest to the good points about this hotel including friendliness of staff, availability of transportation to the airport and nice breakfast.

My room was on the top floor facing the airport and the sound of a departing aircraft was noticeable but I lived through it.

The cleanliness of the bathroom is always my pet peeve in any hotel but I was ok with the condition. The fill line to the toilet tank had sprung a small leak on my last day but I suppose this would be addressed. The vanity is located outside of the bathroom and feels a bit weird but offers more lighting and mirror space than if it were tucked into a bathroom. This made for a difficult shaving experience at times. Especially if the carpet gets wet, it remains moist for sometime.

Overall, I would still recommend this hotel because the pros surpass the cons

Room Tip: Away from the airport side is better - less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShawnB_TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

If you have a late flight and just need a place to sleep, this is it. The staff is very helpful, but the location is not so hot. Closest restaurant is just o.k. Pool is not inviting. We (7) stayed here pre and post cruise.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kokomoqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This La Quinta is very close to the airport and has a shuttle that runs back and forth every 30 minutes. The staff are very friendly,and helpful. The pool is OK, nothing really to get excited about. The accommodations were good ,and the rooms clean. There are no extras in the rooms,ie..micro,fridge etc. There is also a very limited amount of nearby restaurants,actually only one,and another inside the Embassy suites next door.

Room Tip: The airport noise is really low inside the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We did not have a rental car for our 3 night stay. We did not have any plans, just between cruises, having flown direct here from LA. The room was very nice and always clean, service was excellent.

Breakfast was a challenge with crowds, but they kept the food stocked and it was the usual ok, free breakfast.

Big problem was the remoteness of this location. There is one restaurant next door, that was ok. A Burger King is a few blocks away, but there are mostly no side walks, making getting there risky with wht heavy traffic. I felt it was quite unsafe walking.

We actually liked being near the airport and spent time out at the pool watching the planes. Of course my husband is a retired airline A&P Mechanic.

There is some bus service nearby, but I couldn't make it work with the locations and schedules. I ended up taking a costly taxi visit to Walmart for some necessary shopping. I also used the hotel washer and dryer, dryer did leave me with a few damp clothes.

We did use the cruise ship shuttle service, very well done and a nice perk. But next time, if I don't have a car, I will stay in a location that has more services within walking distance and just take a cab to the ship. This wasn't a cheap hotel and didn't really work well for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank budgetqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great spot to stay for cruise layover when flying to/from MIA or taking a So.Fla/Miami vacation when renting a car. MIA Rental Car Centre is very close (airport shuttle works great to access People Mover to MIA RCC) and shuttle to Miami Cruise Port is also included.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
4 Thank davidcU5782HZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
1.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#31 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,338 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#29 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142-5647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing