We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Overnight Spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Ranked #70 of 122 Hotels in Miami
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Overnight Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was the first time I stayed at a La Quinta Inn and overall was very impressed with both price and value. This particular property is very convenient for Miami airport and for the freeway. Both check-in and check-out were quick and staff very friendly. The room was spacious, very clean and great for one night. It didn't have a fridge or minibar, but had a coffeemaker and breakfast is included. I didn't really hear any plane noise during the night, but was woken up by a plane taking off in the morning.

Breakfast was fine, a buffet which featured bagels, fruit, yoghurts, cereal. It also had a waffle maker. It was another plastic / styrofoam plates / cups affair, though, which I just don't particularly like.

My only complaint (and that's not against the La Quinta Inn) would be that there is not much around - I arrived quite late on a Saturday night and the only place to get something to eat is a Benningans next door. I won't even grace that with a review, but it was one of the worst meals I had in a while. The hotel has take out menus and quite a few restaurants deliver - bear that in mind if you arrive late and hungry.

I would definitely stay here again, I thought it was great value for money and really convenient for my purposes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inselhuepfer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    475
    326
    128
    95
See reviews for
457
398
69
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

LA Quinta is turning into my favorite hotel chain. We stayed at this one for an overnight and departed the next day on a cruise out of Miami. Hotel provided breakfast and transportation to cruiseport as well as 7 days parking for our car. All at a very reasonable AARP rate. Only complaint was that it was a very difficult location to find as a series of roads and highways intersected in a very crowded area. Also, consider this hotel for 'park/fly' too as it is right next to airport.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable but the AC was loud and continually ran. The free breakfast also left a bit to be desired. It was fine for free breakfast but I have had better at other locations. Surprisingly, the planes weren't too loud. Of course, loud AC drowned out the noise!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Wonderful front desk staff, clean, comfortable rooms, speedy wi-fi, and plentiful, fresh breakfast. Bed was just what the back needed after a six hour car ride. Jets fly over the hotel, but limited noise heard in room. Service to and from port timely and pleasantly staffed. Nice, comfortable vans.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

glad to say i was only here for 12 hours, arrived at 5pm and left at 5am

I have seen worse, but have enjoyed much better,

The staff are friendly and try to help, but seem a little limited in options

The room was clean, just very outdated

the area is not great if you have no car, but it is close to the airport, very close

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigMuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Maryland
Level Contributor
266 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

My sister and I drove from Tampa to Miami for a cruise & stayed here the night before. Definitely worth the money for the room, shuttle & parking for the week. Would definitely stay here again if I took a cruise out of Miami & drove to the port.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed 1 night before flying out of the airport. Great location. Ants everywhere in the room. Little bit of mold on the ceiling. Toe nail clipping on the floor of the room. Plumbing leak in the ceiling of the lobby. Checked for bedbugs in sheets and mattress and didn't find any. Breakfast looked good (didn't have any due to other plans). Hard to say if the great location is worth the drawbacks, but as we didn't bring any bugs home in our luggage, it might be worth it for 1 night....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Auntcrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#33 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142-5647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing