We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Cruise and Sleep Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Ranked #70 of 124 Hotels in Miami
The Villages, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Cruise and Sleep Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

LA Quinta is turning into my favorite hotel chain. We stayed at this one for an overnight and departed the next day on a cruise out of Miami. Hotel provided breakfast and transportation to cruiseport as well as 7 days parking for our car. All at a very reasonable AARP rate. Only complaint was that it was a very difficult location to find as a series of roads and highways intersected in a very crowded area. Also, consider this hotel for 'park/fly' too as it is right next to airport.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    459
    309
    124
    91
See reviews for
442
382
66
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable but the AC was loud and continually ran. The free breakfast also left a bit to be desired. It was fine for free breakfast but I have had better at other locations. Surprisingly, the planes weren't too loud. Of course, loud AC drowned out the noise!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Wonderful front desk staff, clean, comfortable rooms, speedy wi-fi, and plentiful, fresh breakfast. Bed was just what the back needed after a six hour car ride. Jets fly over the hotel, but limited noise heard in room. Service to and from port timely and pleasantly staffed. Nice, comfortable vans.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

glad to say i was only here for 12 hours, arrived at 5pm and left at 5am

I have seen worse, but have enjoyed much better,

The staff are friendly and try to help, but seem a little limited in options

The room was clean, just very outdated

the area is not great if you have no car, but it is close to the airport, very close

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigMuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Maryland
Level Contributor
262 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

My sister and I drove from Tampa to Miami for a cruise & stayed here the night before. Definitely worth the money for the room, shuttle & parking for the week. Would definitely stay here again if I took a cruise out of Miami & drove to the port.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed 1 night before flying out of the airport. Great location. Ants everywhere in the room. Little bit of mold on the ceiling. Toe nail clipping on the floor of the room. Plumbing leak in the ceiling of the lobby. Checked for bedbugs in sheets and mattress and didn't find any. Breakfast looked good (didn't have any due to other plans). Hard to say if the great location is worth the drawbacks, but as we didn't bring any bugs home in our luggage, it might be worth it for 1 night....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Auntcrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed one night
location is very good - neat the car rental center.
Hotel and rooms are old, not refurbished, bad smell in the corridors and rooms, you can feel the dust in the carpets and curtains.
Take off aircraft passes over your head.
Not recommended at all

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Assafbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142-5647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing