We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ok for a pre-cruise stay & free parking for the week” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Ranked #65 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Stevensville, Maryland
Level Contributor
260 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Ok for a pre-cruise stay & free parking for the week”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My sister and I drove from Tampa to Miami for a cruise & stayed here the night before. Definitely worth the money for the room, shuttle & parking for the week. Would definitely stay here again if I took a cruise out of Miami & drove to the port.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    441
    295
    124
    86
See reviews for
420
370
65
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed 1 night before flying out of the airport. Great location. Ants everywhere in the room. Little bit of mold on the ceiling. Toe nail clipping on the floor of the room. Plumbing leak in the ceiling of the lobby. Checked for bedbugs in sheets and mattress and didn't find any. Breakfast looked good (didn't have any due to other plans). Hard to say if the great location is worth the drawbacks, but as we didn't bring any bugs home in our luggage, it might be worth it for 1 night....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Auntcrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed one night
location is very good - neat the car rental center.
Hotel and rooms are old, not refurbished, bad smell in the corridors and rooms, you can feel the dust in the carpets and curtains.
Take off aircraft passes over your head.
Not recommended at all

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Assafbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, LA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel was in a convenient place for us. The rooms were sufficient and the breakfast was better than no breakfast. It was nice that one of the very few remaining Bennigan's restaurants was right next door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrivingZiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I have stayed here once before. This time it was on a flight overnight stay as I had just flown in from Puerto Plata Dominican Repbulic. The shuttle was a little late but was told they had major traffic problems. Had to wait quite a bit of time to check in but finally did so and asked for a ground floor room which I got. I took a walk but there really is not a lot in the area. An Embassy Suites next door, a Red Roof Inn and a Bennigan's Restaurant. I had a beer at Embassy Suites. $5.50 for a Heineken draft. Went to Bennigan's Restaurant. Had a domestic small draft for $5.75 and the worst Chicken Quesadilla meal I have ever had anywhere. My last visit there ever.

The morning shuttle was fine and on time. The price at most of the La Quinta Inn & Suites in the MIA area is about the same. For a senior, taxes included about $77. This again is not the La Quinta Inn you see on the new ads on television.

Room Tip: Better off on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadglideman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I spent there one night in August. The room was terrible, noisy, the breakfast area was terrible (evening/morning), the room had bed smell but the worst was that i got BEDBUG bites!!!!! Never again. Go to some better place...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hrefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
1.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#29 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142-5647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing