We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Ranked #70 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    459
    309
    124
    91
See reviews for
442
382
66
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Flew into Miami on a Friday and sailed on a cruise Saturday. We needed a hotel for a one night stay. This place fit the bill. Convenient to the airport, they provide free shuttle service to/from the airport and the cruise terminal. Free continental breakfast was pretty standard. Room was pleasant and comfortable. We were frazzled after our flight and this place was great for de-stressing. there isn't much in the way of food/dining nearby, but many local restaurants will deliver. We wound up ordering from room service, which is contracted out to a local Cuban restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank songbird1329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We needed a place to stay in Miami for a night before we sailed on a cruise and decided to stay at La Quinta Airport East. The whole experience worked out very well for us. The hotel is next to the airport, but also only 15 minutes or so to get to Port of Miami. (If peace and quiet is important keep in mind there is airport noise, but it didn't bother us at all.)

They offer a free shuttle to the Port but you'll need to arrange your own transportation back. The shuttle service offers purchase of return trips for $10 per person, and we were able to book that ahead of time right in the hotel lobby. (If you only need the airport I believe they offer free shuttle both ways.) They also offer free parking for up to a week while you cruise. That was perfect for us because the cost of the room was less than the cost for parking at the pier for 5 nights, we got a clean comfortable room, a good night's sleep, and free breakfast!

The customer service was great! Every staff person we talked to was friendly and helpful. Check in and checkout was a breeze.

We had a problem with the shuttle service (which is NOT run by the hotel), but the desk person at La Quinta went the "extra mile" and helped us. We had gotten stranded at the cruise port because the shuttle service had a mix-up and never sent a shuttle to meet us as scheduled. The phone person at the shuttle service seemed confused. So I called the hotel to see if they could help. The desk front desk person called the shuttle service, got the owner on the phone, and shortly thereafter a shuttle arrived to pick us up.

Reviews are all relative to needs and expectations, and for us it was perfect and 5 stars. We will definitely stay there again when we plan our next cruise out of Miami.

If you have different needs such as a quiet place to stay for a family vacation be aware it is a busy, noisy location. In that case just find a different La Quinta!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

This was our second time at this hotel before our cruise out of Miami. They allow you to leave your car at the hotel for the entire length of your cruise. Free shuttle to port or Miami. Cost of hotel was same price as leaving the car at the port. Well worth it to drive down the day before.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank levine331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

The service was excellent, and the room was very clean. The Inn was close to the airport. Since I did not yet have my luggage from an international flight, the amenities were very much appreciated. What I liked best about my stay, is that I could leave my vehicle there until I returned from my vacation. This was my main reason for choosing this hotel. I enjoyed the accommodations and excellent service I received, that I booked another reservation for September!

Talk about the location & amenities
Say what you liked best & least

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Room was clean, had a smoking room and it was on the top floor. The Staff was very nice and very helpfull. Recommend a place to get food and the the place they recommended was great. I would Stay there again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142-5647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing