We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good for a cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Ranked #66 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good for a cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed here for one night, pre cruise. The shuttle from the airport worked very well. Once we arrived, the front desk, was very helpful, and very pleasant to talk too. The breakfast was your lq breakfast, it takes the edge off. Beds are comfortable. The shuttle to the port works real well. If your spending one night, pre cruise, this hotel is well worth the price you pay. Next time we sail out of Miami, I will be using the La Quinta again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bubba1290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    446
    300
    124
    90
See reviews for
430
373
66
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
caledon, ontario, canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Hotels by the airport were expensive and this one was in our price range around 118.00. Check in was flawless and any questions were answered politely and helpfully. Rooms are not overly large and the doors being dark wood make the room seem dreary but having said that everything was clean, TV worked well. Sink area outside of bathroom/shower which is handy. Restaurant nearby. Breakfast was fine, nothing special. For value and closeness to MIA and car drop it suited us fine. If you are just overnighting it does the job very well.

Room Tip: rooms facing away from main road quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

As my friends and I were arriving in Miami in the early hours of the morning after a 10 hours of travel we decided to book somewhere close to the airport and change to another hotel in South Beach later in the day. We picked La Quinta Inn as it was close, had decent ratings, included breakfast and was on the cheaper end of the scale as opposed to the Hilton and other airport hotels. Big mistake!

We contacted the hotel when we landed to arrange the free shuttle to pick us up and were advised the shuttle didn't run at that time of day. Not what we were told when we booked but it wasn't worth the argument so we took a taxi to the hotel and checked in with no issues.

The hallway leading to the rooms didn't instill me with confidence about what the room was going to look like, but then again the place is 2 star. Right inside the doorway way is the bathroom counter, sink and mirror. The floor was littered with take away restaurant flyers which have been slipped under the door. The room itself was a decent size but was very basic and dated.

A good part of the floor in the room was wet from the air conditioning unit which I suspect had been on for hours, if not days. We headed to bed and the room was so bright because of the neon sign attached to the face of the building, but eventually we managed to get some sleep until the toilet began flushing and continued to do so.... every three minutes! Then the planes flying overhead started - I know that it's an airport hotel, but it was so loud that I might as well have been sitting on the tarmac.

All in all it was not a pleasant experience, but was made worse because of the wet floor and broken toilet. I was issued a full refund after complaining and then contacting Expedia. Next time I would pay the $50 extra and stay somewhere reputable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissRodra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel for a short getaway to Miami without the kids. We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the airport and the fact that we stayed at another La Quinta in July last year in Orlando and were pretty happy with the value.
We specifically requested a non-smoking room. When we arrived at the hotel at around 9pm, we were checked into a room on the top floor. When we got there, as we entered the STENCH of stale smoke hit us as we entered the door. The room was not clean, not even the bathroom and the carpet was stained with what appeared to be a leak from the bathroom... Utterly disgusting. We went in, opened the windows and debated staying and requesting a different room the next day as we did not plan to stay at the hotel much, we decided to go out and get a bottle of febreeze to freshen the room. Having forgotton our keys when we got to the lobby, we went back up... only to see a woman who looked pregnant and high and another woman running out of a door towards her... At that point, I was scared, I did not feel safe, nor did I see any presence of security. We went into the room, locked the door and began calling around to find another hotel.
We checked out and went on our way only to learn later on that the day after we checked out, they placed a hold on my credit card for the cost of our initial booking when we were assured that there would be no charge...
The one good thing though was that when we returned two days later Marcelle,the Manager on duty, was more than willing and helpful in having the hold on my credit card released.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
358 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was my third stay at this location. We used to pay about $79 and that was a great price. We stayed there this week for a Disney Cruise and the price has gone up to $118 and then add tax that pushes it up to $133. Add the $26 dollar taxi ride back and it's cheaper to park at the cruise terminal.

The Hotel is still nice, they have a free shuttle to the airport and the cruise terminal. They now do the shuttle through Miami Tours and they offer a $10 per person shuttle back to the hotel.

The breakfast was not as good as our previous stays. The staff is friendly and you can leave you car at the hotel while you are on the cruise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
1.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#30 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,344 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#29 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142-5647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing