We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“La Quinta was great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Ranked #70 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“La Quinta was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here the night before our cruise from Port of Miami ........ everything was handled perfectly and we were very pleased. The room was clean ,comfortable and we had NO noise problems. The breakfast dining area was very busy but my wife and I had no problem finding a table to eat the breakfast (eggs, waffles, yogurt, etc. was available). We disagree with many of the other complaints about the rooms and the breakfast and were pleased we chose to stay at La Quinta. The price was good.

In addition, We ate our evening meal at the restaurant next door and were satisfied with the meal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmr42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    459
    309
    124
    91
See reviews for
442
382
66
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Nice clean room. Breakfast waffles were good nothing fancy. The shuttle to the Port of Miami was an added bonus. Was also able to get the shuttle back on our return from the cruise and we were able to check in a bit early. Pool was okay not the cleanest so didn't swim. Front Desk personnel very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojo394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehighton, PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Really nice hotel with good service,nice breakfast included in room rate. Transportation from airport, and transportation to cruise port. Have stayed at this hotel many times prior to a cruise and have always been very satified.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank SueLehighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here for two days after a cruise before flying home. Rooms could use some updating (the ceiling was peeling in our entryway). Clean enough for an older hotel. Beds were comfortable and towels plentiful. Small pool that was clean with seating areas around. Hard to sit out there and enjoy it though as jets are constantly flying overhead..........the noise is deafening. No stores in the immediate proximity and only one restaurant close by called "Bennigans". Typical pub food and quite pricy. Shuttle service to and from the Miami Dock and Airport is a great asset. You are looking at a minimum $25.00 cab fare either way. A
communal computer is available for guest use in the lobby. Breakfast of waffles, boiled eggs, toast, bagels, cereal and fruit is provided daily in a small dining area, often crowded but we took ours back up to the room to eat. If you are a light sleeper, this may not be the hotel for you, jets are flying directly overhead all night.

Room Tip: If you are cruising from this hotel bring your refreshments or liquor with you. No where to purchas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

WE stayed here the night before a cruise. Our flight got in at 9:00 p.m. and had a 20 minute wait until the van picked us up and took us to the hotel. Upon arriving we signed up for the free shuttle to the port the next morning. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast room is a little crowded but we got a table quickly. We had the 10:00 bus to the port. The people at the desk were very helpful and friendly. This good start makes going on a cruise much more relaxed. Most of the people I talked to were doing the same as us!

Room Tip: If you are bothered by the sounds of planes going overhead ask for a 1st or 2nd floor room. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fusie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
141 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Five members (four adults and one toddler) of our family overnighted here between flights. Everything was perfect - clean well appointed rooms, friendly staff both on arrival and the following morning, comprehensive breakfast, efficient and free shuttle bus (the information desk at Miami airport called the hotel for us). We shall certainly be using this hotel on future trips (three of the family have already booked for their return trip).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrumpyOldBeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142-5647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing