We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Okay for short stopover” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Ranked #70 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Okay for short stopover”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here for two days after a cruise before flying home. Rooms could use some updating (the ceiling was peeling in our entryway). Clean enough for an older hotel. Beds were comfortable and towels plentiful. Small pool that was clean with seating areas around. Hard to sit out there and enjoy it though as jets are constantly flying overhead..........the noise is deafening. No stores in the immediate proximity and only one restaurant close by called "Bennigans". Typical pub food and quite pricy. Shuttle service to and from the Miami Dock and Airport is a great asset. You are looking at a minimum $25.00 cab fare either way. A
communal computer is available for guest use in the lobby. Breakfast of waffles, boiled eggs, toast, bagels, cereal and fruit is provided daily in a small dining area, often crowded but we took ours back up to the room to eat. If you are a light sleeper, this may not be the hotel for you, jets are flying directly overhead all night.

Room Tip: If you are cruising from this hotel bring your refreshments or liquor with you. No where to purchas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    464
    315
    125
    93
See reviews for
448
387
68
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flushing, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

WE stayed here the night before a cruise. Our flight got in at 9:00 p.m. and had a 20 minute wait until the van picked us up and took us to the hotel. Upon arriving we signed up for the free shuttle to the port the next morning. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast room is a little crowded but we got a table quickly. We had the 10:00 bus to the port. The people at the desk were very helpful and friendly. This good start makes going on a cruise much more relaxed. Most of the people I talked to were doing the same as us!

Room Tip: If you are bothered by the sounds of planes going overhead ask for a 1st or 2nd floor room. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fusie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
141 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Five members (four adults and one toddler) of our family overnighted here between flights. Everything was perfect - clean well appointed rooms, friendly staff both on arrival and the following morning, comprehensive breakfast, efficient and free shuttle bus (the information desk at Miami airport called the hotel for us). We shall certainly be using this hotel on future trips (three of the family have already booked for their return trip).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrumpyOldBeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is a good location for proximity to the Port of Miami for cruisers. Rooms were clean. The free breakfast in the morning was ok, although it is extremely crowded and hard to find a place to sit. Staff are friendly - especially Marcel. He has a lot of patience considering the number of guests he has to deal with. The pool is small, but clean and there is some shade which is nice. Don't plan on taking a nap there though as the jets fly right overhead. The only place to eat in the immediate area is a Bennigans. Standard Bennigans food - just know that they automatically add a 15% gratuity to your bill, even it there are only 2 people. The Inn provides a free pick up from MIA airport to the Inn. When you call and request pick up, be exact in telling them exactly what door you are by or you could be waiting a long time. When you check in, set up you time to be taken in their complimentary bus to the port as there are a lot of other passengers doing the same. There was a company in the lobby, Miami Jet Tours, where you can make arrangements to be taken from the ship to the MIA airport for $10 (half the cost of a taxi). They run shuttles from the Port at 8:30am, 9:30am and 10:30am. I was hoping there might be a small convenience store next door to the La Quinta to pick up some soft drinks or liquor prior to boarding the ship. I heard there was a gas station a few blocks away, but didn't feel it was a good idea to walk there as a single female after dark. Maybe they could offer their shuttle for a minimal fee to make a quick excursion as I heard others who were interested but didn't want to pay $20 for a taxi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichiganLaurena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed here the night before my cruise and this hotel was perfect. The room was large and had a microwave and fridge. There were a lot of people in the hotel, but I didn't really hear any noise. The washer and dryer came in handy and the desk clerk was very nice about making change. The breakfast was okay...continental with hard boiled eggs and a few extras. The free shuttle to the cruise terminal was wonderful and for a small fee (only $10, they same company would pick you up from the ship and take you back to the airport or the hotel.) If I need to stay near the airport again, I would book this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moodyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#33 of 123 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#34 of 123 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142-5647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing