We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay & great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Ranked #62 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    437
    290
    123
    83
See reviews for
412
364
65
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed here the night before my cruise and this hotel was perfect. The room was large and had a microwave and fridge. There were a lot of people in the hotel, but I didn't really hear any noise. The washer and dryer came in handy and the desk clerk was very nice about making change. The breakfast was okay...continental with hard boiled eggs and a few extras. The free shuttle to the cruise terminal was wonderful and for a small fee (only $10, they same company would pick you up from the ship and take you back to the airport or the hotel.) If I need to stay near the airport again, I would book this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moodyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at this motel the night before our cruise. While it is nothing fancy, it was clean, the beds were comfortable and the free shuttle to the Port of Miami can't be beat! The staff was helpful and friendly, and the noise from planes taking off was not a bother to us while we were in the room. All in all, it suited our needs well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmapat57106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here before and after cruise and it is close and convenient to port of Miami. Shuttle to port is free but you need to arange with KSA for return at $10 pr person. The cost is better than some hotels. Pool was not heated and cold but enjoyed sun. Lots of airplanes overhead so its quite noisy. Rooms looked old and in need of freshening up compared to other La Quinta's we've stayed at. On web site, it says its 1 mile to Dennys, BK and Pollo Tropical but you can't walk there as you have to cross major expressway. Only restaurant close by is Bennigans next door and its overpriced for what you get. I got fish and rice and it was so bland and tasteless. Burgers & chips cost $9. On return from cruise, we were able to get pool towels and there is a bathroom close by to change in til room was made up. I would only stay here if going on a cruise.

Room Tip: Ask for room on first floor as its not as noisy as upper floors from air traffic overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We did a layover here - it's super-close to the airport (and therefore has planes taking off overhead, which can be a bit noisy). The shuttle is quick, the rooms clean and comfortable. There's a restaurant next door with food and beer - it does the trick.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank odoketa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuerich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed one night because I had to. Little compensation for the money spent. Bugs in the bathroom and in carpets; place is terribly LOUD, like sleeping in the middle of the runway; Internet connection not fully working; nothing fresh for breakfast and gernally limited choice; low quality paper and plastic tableware; maybe better acceptable if cheaper, but not for $200 a night

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FG123ZG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
1.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#27 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142-5647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, LaQuinta and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing