We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“"Can Do Hotel"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Ranked #65 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    441
    295
    124
    85
See reviews for
420
369
65
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lenox, MI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The place was ok for the price - we chose it because they offered a shuttle from the airport and one to the port the next day. Rooms were clean and served the purpose. We asked about the morning shuttle and we were told that the 10 am one was already full and she said that the next one was at 10:30 am, and to be downstairs a little bit before that time. Well as we sat there at 10:30 waiting - my daughter went in to check when the shuttle would be there and the SAME girl who told us previous afternoon that the shuttle was at 10:30 told her that it comes on the hour and that it's next scheduled pick up would be 11 am. Not being happy about the incorrect information, we still decided to wait. Much to our dismay the shuttle did not arrive at 11 am - we were told it was running behind and that it would be about 10 minutes late. WRONG - turned out to be about a half hour late. Finally made it to the port - but not the way I wanted us to start our vacation. The breakfast was adaquate - but the set up was not good and eating area cramped - so we took our breakfast back to our room. Nothing within walking distance, except a run down looking Bennigan's - the area didn't look the safest. Next time will spend a little more for a better place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MIBonJoviFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had a trip scheduled for a cruise and stay out of the port of Miami in November 2012. Nice room, pool was well kept. Hot breakfast was acceptable not the best but not bad. The price for the room included parking 7 days and then $15 per day thereafter. Transport to the port. Will stay here again if we travel out of the port of Miami and drive to Florida

Room Tip: We had ground floor our friends had 2nd and top floor no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick19551218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

When I first when on line and booked this reservation #1 the price was $79.plus tax when i got the bill it was $109. I had left the information at home so they could not verify what i had been given.. The hotel was ok, but for $20.00 more I could have stayed next door at the Embassy Suites.. I was also told their were restaurants within walking distance...NOT ..their is only ONE (1) restaurant - Bennigans ... food was ok.-- we stayed on a layover from a cruise.. they do offer free shuttle from the airport and free shuttle to the Port of Miami, but it is in the middle of no where without a car... would not stay again at this hotel , unless i had a car.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank mzjmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, East Sussex
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked this hotel as we were arriving in Miami early evening after a long flight and did not want to have to drive very far. We paid £48 for the room with continental breakfast and I really would find it difficult to beat that. We also booked a room for our final night in Miami.

What I did not know was there is a shuttle bus from Miami International airport to the hotel. It runs every 30 mins so not long to wait. We had hired a car but if had known about the shuttle bus, would have caught that and gone with it again to the airport to collect our car the following morning.

On our return for our final night, we found out about the shuttle bus which took us to Miami Int. airport and we caught the 150 bus from there to South Beach and also did the same journey on the return as the shuttle bus runs until 11pm so ideal for going into Miami. We also used the same transport following day, after we had checked out, to spend time before our return to the UK at midnight.

We are very well travelled and thoroughly recommend this hotel as a very clean hotel, comfortable bed, reasonable breakfast and complimentary toiletries

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gillymadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
1.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#29 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142-5647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, LaQuinta, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing