We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Ranked #62 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    437
    290
    123
    83
See reviews for
412
364
65
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uckfield, East Sussex
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked this hotel as we were arriving in Miami early evening after a long flight and did not want to have to drive very far. We paid £48 for the room with continental breakfast and I really would find it difficult to beat that. We also booked a room for our final night in Miami.

What I did not know was there is a shuttle bus from Miami International airport to the hotel. It runs every 30 mins so not long to wait. We had hired a car but if had known about the shuttle bus, would have caught that and gone with it again to the airport to collect our car the following morning.

On our return for our final night, we found out about the shuttle bus which took us to Miami Int. airport and we caught the 150 bus from there to South Beach and also did the same journey on the return as the shuttle bus runs until 11pm so ideal for going into Miami. We also used the same transport following day, after we had checked out, to spend time before our return to the UK at midnight.

We are very well travelled and thoroughly recommend this hotel as a very clean hotel, comfortable bed, reasonable breakfast and complimentary toiletries

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gillymadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

My Husband and I go to Key West every October. We fly into Miami and drive down to Key West. We can't check into our Resort until late on Sunday for we fly in on Sat.. We spend the night at the LaQuinta East on LeJeune Rd. The rooms are very clean,Comfortable and the staff is very friendly. If you get up early enough they have a continental breakfast. We have been doing this for about 10 years now. We are Very Satisfied , Hope you will be too.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ebmorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Having just arrived stateside after staying a week in less-than-pristine accommodations in St. Maarten, I made a point of performing the "bare finger" test on several horizontal surfaces, (e.g. the top of the vanity light fixture, bathroom door moulding, bathroom door), and they all passed...!

This room was spotless and a great relief after messing up our original overnight reservation with another chain. Although the location is literally right across from runway X at MIA, we were so tired that we didn't even notice the plane noise.

The only negative that we northern girls could come up with was the sighting, and subsequent squashing, of palmetto bugs, (3 larger and 1 small), although the outer bands of then Tropical Storm Sandy had just reached Miami, the persistent rain is known to foil even the toughest exterminating regimens.

All in all a wonderful, short stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonk44109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Was amazed to find an airport location LaQuinta at such a low price and thrilled to be able to rate it as excellent in all catagories.
Staff cheerfully offered to print out boarding passes for our flight

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
1.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#28 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, LaQuinta and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing