We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Superb service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Ranked #70 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    467
    317
    126
    93
See reviews for
452
390
68
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Got an executive king suite for 600 dollars for the week. It was big inside, big T.V and comfy bed. The bathroom was a good size. There was a mini fridge and a microwave for food. It was a nice and spacious room but I do wish there was another dresser as the one was not enough for two people exactly. It was only three drawers. Other than that it was great and also pet friendly!

Room Tip: Just get a king room if you're a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Khirstin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights prior to our cruise. We have used this hotel in the past for a pre cruise stay and you can't beat the price and the free shuttles. They offer a free shuttle to and from the airport and a free shuttle to the port of Miami on the day of your cruise. The rooms are clean and comfortable and yes they do have local pizza places that slide advertisments under your door but nothing a rolled up towel can't fix. The breakfast is good enough they have cold cereal, bagels, waffle maker, juice, and coffee. Other than the Benningans at the end of the parking lot there is no options for food or shopping unless you take a taxi or have a rental car. If you are not accustom to staying at the Ritz or you do not require a bell hop or valet you will be hard pressed to find a better value for a pre-cruise stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Room very clean with very comfortable bed and a good shower with plenty of hot water. Had a pleasant swim in the pool.

Room Tip: Room 202 is a corner room with a double aspect window and is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisJ36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

My brother who travels a lot recommended I try the La Quinta chain. SO glad I did. Value for money is great - my only reservation is that they carry Fox but not MSNBC on their TV channels....Comfy quiet and great airport shuttle service. Perfect for a good rest after those long hard flights.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham, uk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

The shuttle bus picked us up at the airport and on arrival at the hotel we were quite dismayed at the external appearance However we were pleasantly surprised when we got inside and the actual room was both clean and comfortable. The bed was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in and we both had a good sleep. After breakfast the following morning, the shuttle bus returned us to the airport to collect our car hire.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bulldogdrummond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#35 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Address: 3501 NW 42nd Ave (LeJeune Rd), Miami, FL 33142-5647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport East Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing