We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay if Disabled (wheelchair user)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
Ranked #92 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The accessible rooms are adequate i recommended some minor adjustments but overall satisfied with roll-shower and bathroom size and facility. kitchen is tight but maneuverable if chair bound. bed is adequate height for transfers. Counter height high They only clean the rooms once a week so self maintenance is necessary could be improved for disabled customers. close to highways and transportation gate and secure only access is with room key laundry facility on site very convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlC952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with your room. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 210 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel is not good. They don't take pride in their operation and there is no sense of hospitality. It is an Extended Stay, so it is slightly different than most hotels, but with that considered it is still a bit crap.

I was booked here on business. There is no maid service. There is no 24 hr front desk help. They provide 2 plates, 2 bowls, 2 pieces of cutlery sets and dish soap BUT no sponge or scrubbing brush.

For the price you'll have a better time at a cheap motel. Or, go to one of the MANY Marriott, Hilton, or IHG brand hotels in the area.

Even if you are in for a few nights for business, skip this place.

Also, they automatically checked me out a day early, so when I returned mid-afternoon my keycard would not work, which just irritated me even more.

Room Tip: Skip this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gareth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Hi Gareth,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The staff and I strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with our hotel. I assure you we will use your feedback as learning opportunity for the staff so we can improve our services.

I truly apologize your experience did not meet your, nor our expectations. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at BLU@extendedstay.com. Thank you for choosing our hotel; I hope that you will return so we can show you the improvements we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

It was calm and clean. there was microwave and refrigerator and also the plates and spoons to use. That was great. but the problem is the location which was far from downtown. If you stay less than 4 nights they will not clean your room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank civilfbg83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you were pleased with your clean room, especially the kitchen, and our hotel's location. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank BabiF73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Stefano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jusabino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Agnieszka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Address: 6605 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-4400 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $120 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Miami Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Extended Stay America Miami
Homestead Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing