We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Do not stay here if visiting Miami” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
Ranked #83 of 119 Hotels in Miami
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do not stay here if visiting Miami”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel is not good. They don't take pride in their operation and there is no sense of hospitality. It is an Extended Stay, so it is slightly different than most hotels, but with that considered it is still a bit crap.

I was booked here on business. There is no maid service. There is no 24 hr front desk help. They provide 2 plates, 2 bowls, 2 pieces of cutlery sets and dish soap BUT no sponge or scrubbing brush.

For the price you'll have a better time at a cheap motel. Or, go to one of the MANY Marriott, Hilton, or IHG brand hotels in the area.

Even if you are in for a few nights for business, skip this place.

Also, they automatically checked me out a day early, so when I returned mid-afternoon my keycard would not work, which just irritated me even more.

Room Tip: Skip this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gareth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hi Gareth,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The staff and I strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with our hotel. I assure you we will use your feedback as learning opportunity for the staff so we can improve our services.

I truly apologize your experience did not meet your, nor our expectations. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at BLU@extendedstay.com. Thank you for choosing our hotel; I hope that you will return so we can show you the improvements we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    41
    35
    23
    19
See reviews for
40
39
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

It was calm and clean. there was microwave and refrigerator and also the plates and spoons to use. That was great. but the problem is the location which was far from downtown. If you stay less than 4 nights they will not clean your room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank civilfbg83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you were pleased with your clean room, especially the kitchen, and our hotel's location. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South
8.4 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Property: Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
Address: 6605 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Miami Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Extended Stay America Miami
Homestead Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing