We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Room much more than expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Ranked #26 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Trinidad
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Room much more than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

The one complaint I have is that the hotel is under construction and we were not told before however the room which I assumed is renovated is quite lovely . We have four kids so we took a two bedroom suite it was very comfortable . The kids fit comfortably in the second bedroom. The rooms are large. The kitchenette did not have much supplies. If I did want to cook it would have been difficult. The hotel was staff were very friendly and service was good. The beds are very comfortable. I always look for a suite when traveling as I prefer to booking two rooms and this will definitely stay in my choices as a value for money choice. If you are looking for suites I would say here, the provident doral and grand beach hotel will be some of my picks for traveling with kids . I also have a 20 year old so I am always looking for places with three bedroom suites . I would use this homewood again .

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trinitraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    433
    153
    76
    30
See reviews for
530
236
22
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel has no a real manager, I complain , like three times about the fan in the master room, they promise to me, that they going to sent me a portable fan, and after three days of stay , they said they can.t found one, the a/c was not working ok, they said they going to sent a technician to repair this, but nothing happened. the housekeeper came after three days, because I called, like 20 times asking for service.in conclusion I.m very disappointed with the service.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 29elizabethv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Elizabeth,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the A/C not working in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel has really good service and a great location! The shuttle service to the airport is very convenient. Everyone here is focused on customer service. The food is really good too. If you want to get the best deal here use the hotel tonight app and use the hotel_tonight promo code to get an additional $25 off. You will end up paying half of what other places will charge you for the room. Enjoy!

Room Tip: hotel tonight with the HOTEL_TONIGHT promo code is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDFred2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel has very comfortable suites. There were many breakfast choices and the biggest bonus was the Manager's reception in the evenings (Mon - Thurs) when a hot dinner buffet (3 - 4 Items) was served with wine and beer. The staff went out of their way to assist with travel tips and advice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Leonard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We have stayed several times in this hotel especially on our way back home. We return our car to the car rental at the airport, go back to the hotel by shuttle and then go with our luggage to the airport. Everything in one hour. Very convenient. From 5:30pm to 7:30pm, dinner is served. It is not an elaborate cuisine meal but it is good and fresh. Beer and wine is included. We usually get the two-bedroom rooms, with a living area and a kitchen but if you do not want to spend that much, know that all the rooms have the living area with a pull out couch and the kitchen. The pool is good and clean. During the month of July of 2014, the hotel was going under renovations so some common areas were dirty and dusty and there was drilling noise during the day. The air-conditioning in these areas was not working very well. The inconvenient was with the Wi-Fi in the room. In 40% of the room, there was no connection at all which was a drawback.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
224 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

their free shuttle pick-up is at the second level (departure) at Miami Intl. Airport,
It is a 10 minutes drive to the hotel, the location is nice and next to the 836 Highway which connects to every way and get you anywhere you like to go
plenty of restaurants around,
The hotel Breakfast is good enough
the Gym is bunch of dumbles goes up to 75# and two trend mills fitted in a standard room size.
I was not impressed with room cleanliness at all, little stuff was left here and there in the hard to clean places.
the staff can use more trainning on hospitality and satisfy their customers.
I know the place is going under construction improvment, but that won't improve the inside of the guest rooms cleanliness neither the staff attitude.
after all Miami is beautiful and there is lots to do there, Great Miami and the beaches.
C U around.

Room Tip: View to the run way is Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank majeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Sleeps 4 comfortabley and nice living room and kitchen size. Ideal for family of 4-5. Close to airport. Close to 2 big malls Dolphin and International. Good in tranist hotel. Have fun. You can earn your HH points also.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gamal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
1.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Property: Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Address: 5500 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#31 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Homewood Miami
Miami Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing