We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Ranked #25 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good and Convenient”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We have stayed several times in this hotel especially on our way back home. We return our car to the car rental at the airport, go back to the hotel by shuttle and then go with our luggage to the airport. Everything in one hour. Very convenient. From 5:30pm to 7:30pm, dinner is served. It is not an elaborate cuisine meal but it is good and fresh. Beer and wine is included. We usually get the two-bedroom rooms, with a living area and a kitchen but if you do not want to spend that much, know that all the rooms have the living area with a pull out couch and the kitchen. The pool is good and clean. During the month of July of 2014, the hotel was going under renovations so some common areas were dirty and dusty and there was drilling noise during the day. The air-conditioning in these areas was not working very well. The inconvenient was with the Wi-Fi in the room. In 40% of the room, there was no connection at all which was a drawback.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    496
    173
    85
    32
See reviews for
611
270
32
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

their free shuttle pick-up is at the second level (departure) at Miami Intl. Airport,
It is a 10 minutes drive to the hotel, the location is nice and next to the 836 Highway which connects to every way and get you anywhere you like to go
plenty of restaurants around,
The hotel Breakfast is good enough
the Gym is bunch of dumbles goes up to 75# and two trend mills fitted in a standard room size.
I was not impressed with room cleanliness at all, little stuff was left here and there in the hard to clean places.
the staff can use more trainning on hospitality and satisfy their customers.
I know the place is going under construction improvment, but that won't improve the inside of the guest rooms cleanliness neither the staff attitude.
after all Miami is beautiful and there is lots to do there, Great Miami and the beaches.
C U around.

Room Tip: View to the run way is Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Sleeps 4 comfortabley and nice living room and kitchen size. Ideal for family of 4-5. Close to airport. Close to 2 big malls Dolphin and International. Good in tranist hotel. Have fun. You can earn your HH points also.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gamal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel has many comforts & conveniences for anyone needing an airport hotel, or for families looking for good value away from the downtown center. Large suite rooms with kitchenettes are very convenient, especially for longer stays or families.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Absolutely the worst hotel I've ever stayed at in the U.S. They actually did Hilton a disservice by carrying the name. Shuttle service sucked and stops at 10pm. THe morning shuttle service was 20min late. Room A/C was broken. Water pressure in bath sucked. I can literally go on and on... Stay at the Embassy Suites if you want luxury at the same price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank BigE007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

When you need to catch a flight the next day, this hotel is close to the airport and the amenities are fine. The renovation in place will result in a reasonable place to stay. The staff is wonderful. The renovations might mean some temporary problems, but everyone seems in good humor. The breakfast is adequate and the pool looks inviting. Restaurants are close by with car.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank larrypChicago_Il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel was terrible, was never told it was under construction. the pool was small, never clean our room the toilet door would not close because the toilet was to large, clog toliets the staff was nasty, we should be reinbursed for the lousy services, the price was not worth it could have stayed at a better place for the price,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 388sarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Property: Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Address: 5500 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126-2028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#31 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Homewood Miami
Miami Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing