We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“comfortable & convenient airport hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Ranked #27 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
BC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“comfortable & convenient airport hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel has many comforts & conveniences for anyone needing an airport hotel, or for families looking for good value away from the downtown center. Large suite rooms with kitchenettes are very convenient, especially for longer stays or families.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    423
    151
    72
    29
See reviews for
513
229
22
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Absolutely the worst hotel I've ever stayed at in the U.S. They actually did Hilton a disservice by carrying the name. Shuttle service sucked and stops at 10pm. THe morning shuttle service was 20min late. Room A/C was broken. Water pressure in bath sucked. I can literally go on and on... Stay at the Embassy Suites if you want luxury at the same price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank BigE007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

When you need to catch a flight the next day, this hotel is close to the airport and the amenities are fine. The renovation in place will result in a reasonable place to stay. The staff is wonderful. The renovations might mean some temporary problems, but everyone seems in good humor. The breakfast is adequate and the pool looks inviting. Restaurants are close by with car.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank larrypChicago_Il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel was terrible, was never told it was under construction. the pool was small, never clean our room the toilet door would not close because the toilet was to large, clog toliets the staff was nasty, we should be reinbursed for the lousy services, the price was not worth it could have stayed at a better place for the price,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 388sarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

While the location of this hotel was perfect for us - - 15 minutes to the beach and 10 or so minutes to the airport, it is under some construction. The staff was very friendly and are doing their best to accommodate, but know there are some kinks. The hotel does sorely need an update, so I'm sure it'll be much better once all that is done. Hopefully they will replace the mattresses as well, as they were less than ideal. The pull out sofa was also not in great shape, even for my 7 y/o, but it was ok. The room was clean, just very in need of an update. We had some trouble with the elevators, due to the renovation work being done, I believe. Early in the evening, there is quite a bit of plane noise, but you are close to the airport for easy travel. It did not last all night, and it was not horrible. They do have a small outdoor pool that was great for my kids to burn off some energy after traveling for the day. Overall, it was not a great night's stay, but it did meet our basic needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Good quality room with excellent bedding and comfortable pillows. Good quality furniture. Service was OK due to lobby under construction. Staff wasn't as courteous as other Hilton hotels I stayed. Shuttle service was very good and on time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank syeedn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We read that this property was undergoing reno but decided to stay anyway bc we'd just stayed at a Homewood in Orlando that was amazing!

If you're a light sleeper and are looking to get some rest go to bed early as the work starts at 8am.

This property is undergoing a major renovation. The usual lobby/reception area cannot be accessed so there is no covered drive up/check in. The reception staff is in a small room with fans going. The halls and elevators are hot! The upgrades are very nice and comparable to that of the other suites we've stayed in. Very stylish and contemporary furnishings.

Loved the idea of a two room suite but they are at the far end of the hotel so lots of walking in the hot halls. Got ready for bed and noticed the king mattress was sunken in towards the middle. We were going to flip the mattress around when we noticed the box springs were the issue. They had fallen so after a 5 minute repair we got the bed properly set up. The bed slept amazing!

I got awaken at 730am by someone trying to enter the wrong room. The door latch assemblies are very loud. Attempting to go back to sleep by 830am then the hammering above starts, the backup beep on construction vehicles outside the window, etc.

If it weren't for the renovations I'm sure this would have been a perfect stay!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank natamich77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#42 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,656 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Property: Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Address: 5500 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126-2028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#31 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Homewood Miami
Miami Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing