We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Ranked #27 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

The service provided at this property far exceeded my expectations. The General Manager is outstanding along with a very attentive and caring staff. Even for a Homewood Suites by Hilton the service at this property is well above their normally high standards. This is the hotel to stay at when near the Miami Airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodMiami, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you so much for this great review. We work hard to make sure we deliver the best service to our guests and to read such an amazing comment from you makes our day that much brighter. We will share with our staff as soon as possible. If you're ever back in town please do not hesitate to call us, we will be thrilled to have you with us. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    423
    151
    72
    29
See reviews for
513
229
22
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Good hotel to stay close to airport. Decent service and friendly people. Nothing glamorus, but everything is in place. I did some business and stayed with family, so they wented to beach and I to work, we had a two year old boy with us and the place was quite child friendly. Breakfast is included in place, it is modest but quite ok. From monday to thursday they serve complimantary dinner, which is sometimes very handy. No hotel restaurant. Car is a must if to stay there, and parking is free.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tanel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodMiami, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor, we appreciate the fact that you took the time to write a review for our hotel. We hope to see you once again with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel was excellent, and met all our needs. We had accidentally booked at another Hilton, but the Desk Personnel sorted this out very quickly. The suite was quite spacious and, having a separate living area, allowed one person to sleep without being disturbed by the TV.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Leila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This place is a good bet. We stayed here on business. The neighborhood isn't exactly a tourist area but it is fairly close to the airport. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. This hotel looks like a recent remodel and you can barely tell it isn't brand new. The only drawback I found was the wifi wasn't free (I think) and that isn't acceptable anymore.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bktscrambler500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slane, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had to stay at this hotel in July 2011, after American Airlines cancelled our connecting flights to Boston (travelling from Central America). The rates were not bad, considering it was a last-minute booking. We had to wait a bit for the shuttle to arrive, but once we got there, we settled in quickly enough. The room was spacious and had a nice kitchenette / dining / living area that was great for two adults and a toddler that needed to stretch his legs after being cooped up in a plane. The people at Reception were helpful, and we were able to use the internet in the small office for a good while, as we were trying to sort out new flights, etc.
Breakfast the next morning was standard fare, but it did the job, and then the shuttle took us back to the airport.
We stayed on a ground-floor room, but we had no problems with noise, or security, but, then again, we only stayed for one night.
We would definitely stay here again, and we would recommend to friends, and family - especially if travelling with children, or if you want to take care of your own meals.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RanaFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed here with my family in August after a tiring week-long vacation. We stayed in this hotel because it was close to the airport, and because we have had many positive stays at other Homewood suites. By the time I left, I wish we hadn't. The problems started when we arrived at the room, only to find out that the TVs and phones did not work. We also had an early flight to catch from the MIA, and our requested wake-up-call did not arrive. And if things couldn't get any worse, while we were leaving for the airport in the morning, I got stuck in the elevator! The staff were less than helpful, and obviously had no idea what they were doing. I was in there for a good 45 minutes before they were finally able to get me out, causing us to almost miss our flight. An overall unpleasant experience. If you are looking for a hotel in this area, choose another. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodMiami, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We would like to thank you for giving us your feedback on your stay. We would like to also take the time now to apologize for any inconvenience you and your family experienced while staying with us. I am extremely disappointed to see that our staff did not make things right and did not meet your expectations. I am sad that you were unable to enjoy the last part of your vacation the way it should be done. Please don't let this experience push you away from the our family of brand and most of all please do not let this event in time push you away from our property. If given a chance I would like to personally invite you back to our hotel in the future and I promise you that if given that chance we will make sure everything during your stay is perfect for you and your family.

Once again please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

overall very satisfied except for the inconvenience of having to move. I was in pain from the eye surgery and was not in a very good state of mind an very uncomfortable. However as always the hotel lived up to its excellent reputation. I have been an H Honors member since 2000 and most of the time I have been very pleased with the level of service provided.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#42 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,658 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Property: Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Address: 5500 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126-2028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#31 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Homewood Miami
Miami Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing