We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel Great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Ranked #25 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were in Miami to take our girls to the One Direction concert and cannot say enough about the front desk staff. Mike was very helpful at check in and throughout the entire stay. My husband wanted to print out One Direct masks for the kids to wear to the concert but the printer was not working Yisselis printed them in back for him and Pamela went to the sales office to get string to tie them on. I am in the hotel business and have high expectations. Your hotel was very clean and the staff made the stay beyond exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MiamiBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    456
    157
    77
    30
See reviews for
549
249
25
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston,NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here for four nights in June 2013. The first room I was assigned had no functioning wired internet access (do NOT use wireless access if you can avoid it!). The manager, Mr. Rick Funke, bent over backwards to get me into a room with wired internet within just a few hours. His and the staff's continued attention throughout my stay was most welcome and helpful. I can't say enough about how they made my stay more comfortable. And the breakfast buffet was excellent, especially the waffles! The manager's dinner reception was also quite good. The hotel location is convenient, near the airport, yet quite quiet as it's located on a man-made lagoon. Pleasant. All in all a fine property and outstanding staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I don't like to go on vacation because I love my clean and orderly house. Well I am so pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The staff has been amazing. From I think the mans name was Michael at the front desk to the poor guy that brought linens to the room 3 times I don't know his name but he was from Jacksonville. The room is clean, which is my main concern. The location was easy to find and close to our family in Miami. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madsmom456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is not a glamor property but the staff will make you feel like royalty. Every request and concern was cared for immediately. The fish and turtles in the back yard were a real hit with the kids. The airport noise was not an issue. The shuttle service was spot on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jerrell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We are two thirds of our way through a world trip. The Homewood Suites Miami-Airport/ Blue Lagoon Hotel has been one of our best hotel experiences. Very well appointed and clean rooms, excellent front-office staff, generous breakfast, free internet, regular airport shuttle and close to a shopping centre. We received two calls to our room asking if everything was OK. if only New York hotels could learn from this standard of service.
AC is a little noisy but there's also an overhead fan in the bedroom.
The hotel is ideal for a stopover where you can drop off your bags, get a five minute shuttle to the airport and then catch the express bus to Miami beach all for less than $5 return and about half an hour each way.
This hotel meets all of our expectations and we strongly recommend it to anyone looking for comfort and convenience at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for a 7th floor suite overlooking the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cogduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Part of a chain group that understands the hospitality industry, I've found that the needs of my family have been met, the situations have been resolved with practicality.

We stayed in a 1 bedroom (KING) with sofa bed non smoking-

Excellent rest, pillows, mattress, bedding, so comfortable.
Excellent cleaning.
Unbeatable location.
It offers free breakfast and free airport shuttle. Breakfast could be more varied.
It has business center and gym but we haven't used them.
Full kitchen with dishwasher, neatly organized. There isn't oven.
Excellent Wi-Fi. LCD in the living room and the bedroom.

It would be better the pool could be more connected to the hotel building.
Surely come back.

Room Tip: Rooms with lake views are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank argento4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here for one night. The hotel is a solid choice. I like that they have free parking and a good breakfast. It is a good ways from Miami Beach and downtown Miami. It is very conveniently located to the Miami Airport.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank essmith5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
1.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Property: Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Address: 5500 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126-2028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#31 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Homewood Miami
Miami Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing