We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Solid Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Ranked #25 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Solid Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here for one night. The hotel is a solid choice. I like that they have free parking and a good breakfast. It is a good ways from Miami Beach and downtown Miami. It is very conveniently located to the Miami Airport.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank essmith5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    422
    149
    72
    29
See reviews for
510
229
22
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was my first time staying at a Homewood Suites, and I definitely recommend this particular hotel! The only hiccup during our stay was with our first room. When we arrived our room was ready and they had already prepared our key cards. However, when we got to the room the bed was not made and there were towels on the floor. The rest of the room was clean and ready, it just seems the housekeeper went on break before they finished the room. I went downstairs to ask the front desk staff to finish the turnover, however they apologized profusely and assigned us another room.

Both of the rooms were on the higher floors (my preference), and they were modern and new. The king bed was extremely comfortable, to the point I didn't want to get up! The A/C's are nice and cold, as is the refrigerator. The sofa did not convert to a sleeper, but it was comfortable enough to lounge on for a while. The pool and pool area are small, but adequate for the price. We went down twice during our stay and both times no one else was down there. The tv channels are your standard hotel fair, and the wifi is fast.

The breakfast wasn't bad, but there wasn't a huge variety of items. Eggs, sausages, bagels, toast, cereal, and that's about it. We had the complimentary dinner one night, and it was surprisingly good. The dinner that evening was an assortment of pastas, salad, as well as free beer and wine. The coffee and tea is available 24/7 and was never burnt or bitter, no matter the time of day.

The location of the hotel had me worried due to the proximity to the airport. Our room faced the lake, and I was amazed as how quiet it was! Not only did we never hear any planes if we were indoors, but we never heard any of our neighbors either. The location is also convenient to Coral Gables, the highway to get to the beaches, as well as the shopping centers nearby (Publix, Gas, etc)

Overall, the service and quality received for the price make it a great deal! Definitely will be back!

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors are newer and more modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oftech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed for two days on Homewood Suites Blue Lagoon. Good location, close to airport and convenient in the middle of the way to Coral Gables or South Beach. The suite has great views, is clean and comfortable. Free parking, full kitchen and hot breakfast are awesome. No complaints about this Hotel!

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views of the Lagoon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aasr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Friendly staff. very close to airport. fairly convenient to get to shopping centers. Short taxi ride to coral gables and south beach. The room was dated and marginally comfortable. Spend two nights here on a business trip. Overall did not find this hotel comfortable. I will not stay here again. Better options in the area, even at this price point.

Room Tip: Try the other homewood location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

we came on mothers day for 4 days with my family and i have nothing but good comments about our stay. good location super clean and comfortable suites. overall experience was 110% thumbs up. we will be back in july then in september.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Orlando D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosillo, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

It was a very pleasant stay at this hotel. It was peaceful, had great views and is only 2-3 minutes away from the Miami Airport Convention Center. Loved that they had a shuttle to take us there and didn't have to spend extra money to pay a taxi daily. Hotel staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gabby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guetmala, Guatemala
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

The staff at the Homewood Blue Lagoon are very friendly and always do their best to ensure my stay is a good one. However, the furnishing while decent, are getting old and this hotel needs an update. A good place for a longer business trip, would be a great choice if they updated the furnishings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#42 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,644 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Property: Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Address: 5500 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#31 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Homewood Miami
Miami Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing