We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Choice for Families in the Miami Airport Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Ranked #27 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice for Families in the Miami Airport Area”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This property is terrific for families. The suite is a REAL suite with a solid wall between the bedroom and living area. The breakfast has very good variety - far exceeding what I've experienced in similiar properties. Plus, they offer plenty of space for dining. The view of the lagoon is quite nice and there is good access to a variety of restaurants and a pharmacy within walking distance. I appreciated the nice sized laundry room and free business center. Staff was friendly. Whole family gave this place a "thumbs up!"

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    474
    165
    79
    31
See reviews for
570
259
29
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is practically adjacent to the airport so some aircraft noise is inevitable so best to try for a room on the other side.
This is a typical HS property - we always try to stay in a 2 bed/2 bath suite when there are 4 travelling as this presents good value. Breakfasts at these properties are generally a step above the usual basic b/f and this was no exception nice to eat overlooking the lagoon. Not too long to wait for the shuttle and about a 10 min drive.
Good choice for overnight.

Room Tip: back of the property away from the runways
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Hilton Homewood suites at Miami Blue Lagoon offers the best value for you investment. The price includes excellent room space, a buffet breakfast and excellent buffet in the evening. The Hotel staff is very curteous and helpful, always showing an excellent attitude.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Braulio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, Bahamas
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here and it is a home away from home. Great Price and even better value. I would recommend it to any of my family or friends. Also the staff is super helpful when it comes to your needs. A two bedroom suite is a real 2 bedroom suite.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dewitt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I always stay at this Homewood Suites when traveling to Miami. Location is very convenient to the airport as well as other areas of the city. The staff is kind and always eager to assist. Service and quality are consistently excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Bahamas
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The general stay was okay although just for one night. But they do need to clean the hallway carpets or replace them with tiles. The hotel once are in the hallways has that superficially cleaned carpet smell. For the money paid and expectation built this was a downer. The room it self is okay but the breakfast service was good. The reception in the morning and shuttle back to the airport were quite good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cisne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsash
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I booked a suite as we were arriving on a evening flight and wanted to set off the next morning. The hotel has a pool and you can have a reasonable breakfast. The suites are like a small flat with all self catering facilities. We had a view over the lagoon. Our intention of having a nice evening was thwarted by US Immigration which were short handed and could not cope with the arrival of a large number of passengers. Our flight arrived at 1830 and, including collecting a car from Alamo, we got out of the airport just before midnight. According to my cousin living in Florida, this is a common problem and appears to be getting worse.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cashalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
1.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Property: Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Address: 5500 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126-2028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#31 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Homewood Miami
Miami Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing