We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Ranked #23 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Nice hotel, the staff is awesome, breakfast & dinner (M-Th), great price for a family of 6! Close to the airport (which is what we needed this trip due to multiple arrival dates), not super deluxe but clean & well maintained.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

841 - 847 of 1,438 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

Right price, right place, great value. Easy to reach from anywhere in S. Florida although the traffic is a disaster anytime in Miami. Monday thru Thursday - breakfast and dinner buffet included. Staff very courteous and very helpful. Free parking. Lobby a bit noisy when a bunch of tourists with kids are running around. Stayed 5 days - great one bedroom suite (very quiet even though about 500 yards from runway 9R) with all amenities. All in all - great place for business travel. Will definitely stay there again. Be sure to sign up for Hilton Honors program and get points toward free stays.

Room Tip: Sign up for Hilton Honors program. Ask for room on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed here for an overnight before leaving on a cruise. It was clean, spacious and accommodating. The hotel is dated and in need of some updating. The front desk was very helpful to us in getting transportation to the cruise pier. Breakfast was chaos and can't really be recommended. It leaves you little choice though because there is nothing around to go to.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4hends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

After a long flight and standing in rain for a shuttle that never came (my fault, did not know I had to call for it).I finally decided to call hotel, I was very frustrated but the front desk agent promptly apologized, and told me to take a taxi and I would be reimbursed. Arrived at the hotel, was greeted warmly, room keys were ready as well as my taxi fare. Only room available was a smoking room, since I was only going to be there for a few hours, I told them I would try room if they would refresh it, when I entered room there was no scent of smoke, I immediately picked up the phone to tell them it was ok, there was a knock on the door, Danny C was standing there with refresher in hand. I was very impressed with service from him and Michael, they made all my frustrations disappear... Employees like Danny C and Michael help keep the Hilton family hotels at the top.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christii2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Typical Homewood suites, it was clean and the staff were all very friendly and accomodating!

Pros-
It was cheaper than most the hotels in the area.
They have a free reception and meal Monday-thrusday!
Free Breakfast.
Very close to the airport with a free shuttle.

Cons
I would have liked a bit larger fitness room. Not bad if you are alone, but more than one other person it begins to feel cramped.
Not the cleanest of neighborhoods.
I asked for a non-smoking room but it was obvious that I didn't get one.
Very slow elevators

I would certainly go back, the rooms were pretty big and everything seemed clean.

Room Tip: Ask for Lake facing room if the plane noise will bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scooter74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The price, location and appointments are all just right for a family with small kids on a quick stopover. Perfectly convenient to the airport the hotel honored all our requests and the service was good and quick. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice if not a bit exposed to the parking lot. Big rooms, fine condition, no complaints. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room facing the lagoon for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALNF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed here back in NOV and again just now in FEB 13.

The pluses - its close to the airport. There is breakfast in the morning, and dinner each night (except weekends). Free wi-fi, good views, small pool and workout center.

Lots of businessmen and cruisers here. The cruisers pop in and then shuttle over to the terminal the next day to sail in or out, and the businessmen fly in - do their stuff and fly out.

The rooms are nice and spacious.

I would stay here again, its good, but not fantastic. The location is good for flying in and out, but not for doing tourist stuff, because traffic is tough.

Room Tip: Stay on the side away from the runway - or you will hear planes all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clinton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 127 in Miami
3,245 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 5500 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126-2028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#31 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $156 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Homewood Miami
Miami Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing