We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Secon time I stay here. Now it needs little bit more cleaning” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Ranked #29 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Honduras
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Secon time I stay here. Now it needs little bit more cleaning”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for 4 days while in Miami for work. The last time I came here I stayed for a whole month, back then the stay was perfect. This time the rooms, specially the bathroom neede a littl bit more cleansing.
The location is great for work, its close to downtown, Doral , the airport and if you like to do shopping,
I will stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saetahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    385
    138
    70
    27
See reviews for
463
208
19
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We booked a room because of location and got much more than expected. Pamela at the desk accommodated our preference for a room and provided excellent advice about where to grab a quick lunch. Complimentary breakfasts and light dinners were excellent - we ate on the deck overlooking the lagoon and watched the sun set. These meals simplified our life. The suite was comfortable and roomy. Although close to the airport, there was no jet noise. We'll visit again.

Room Tip: Go for odd numbered rooms on the lagoon side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 13charley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is my third time in this hotel and it continuous being great! I was one night with my husband before leaving USA to our country and I felt happy choosing it again. the one bedroom suite very clean as always, the bed really comfy, the small kitchen really helpful.
The front desk staff were helpful and polite and they always welcome you.
We had a high floor with the lake view and it was really awesome. The scene early in the morning was fantastic!! The breakfast and dinner were delicious as always.
I will go back on my next vacation trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zlbenites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel has some problems, for example:
-The air conditioner in my room would hover just below 80 degrees during the day and cool off to maybe 74 at night. I complained about it, but they never fixed it.
-I had to complain about someone smoking in the room next to me and the guy that came by tried to blame me.
-The fan in the bathroom started seizing up and when I called for a mechanic to fix it, he came in flicked it with his finger and then looked at me like I was an idiot when it started back up and left without saying a word.
-When room service would come they'd put my dishes in the dishwasher and run it without soap, so when I got my dishes out they were covered in baked-on food.
-The elevator was super slow and about 80 degrees inside at all times.
-The breakfast did not look like it should have been consumed.
-The water around the back of the hotel had tons of garbage floating in it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabl, General Manager at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced. We want you to know that we will address all issues immediately. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night on before our cruise and had two rooms. Our room was clean, but the bathroom door open directly into the toilet and you had to push it past the toilet. It was a tight squeeze and uncomfortable. The property was nice for being by the airport and we had no problem with noise. We enjoyed the back small deck that has a lot of fish off in the bay/river. Overall it is okay for a 1 night stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zowie717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
195 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,057 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Only stayed 1 night in July at this Homewood Suites and it was very comfortable. Location is really close to the airport so very convenient if you arrive or depart from MIA (as we did on the next morning). They provide a shuttle bus but we had our rental car.
Downtown Miami is only 15-20 minutes drive and South Beach less than 30 minutes.

Hotel staff and at the front desk are nice and friendly.

Our suite was roomy on the 5th floor with a lagoon view, which is quieter. Bed was comfy, bathroom was well appointed and a full kitchen was provided too. Some issue with the shower. The room was a little tired and we had some dirty carpet and used furniture in the living room and this could be improved in the future.
Free parking, free wifi and breakfast (which was ok nothing fantastic) as well was included so nothing could make our stay better.
We might come back.

Room Tip: Lagoon view room are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SwissAirTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales, null, Turks and Caicos Islands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is the only hotel my family and I stays at whenever we travel to Miami. It is convenient, affordable, kids friendly, comfortable, beds and pillows are heavenly and the staffs are wonderful. Whenever I am planning to travel to Miami I normally orders my shopping online and have same shipped directly to the hotel and upon my arrival it is safely delivered to our rooms all the time.

We are very disappointed that we are unable to get a room for our upcoming vacation 22/08/12 to 28/08/12.

Overall we love our hotel.

Mark, Debbie and kids

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkNDebbieHurdle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
0.4 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,424 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Property: Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Address: 5500 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#31 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Homewood Miami
Miami Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing