We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful setting and lovely rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Ranked #45 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting and lovely rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel is full of mosaic and sculptured wood surrounding a tropical courtyard. The staff were very accomodating for our business meeting, and I would certainly stay there again. The rooftop pool and bar are so much fun, even during a rain storm, when the staff set up the cabanas for us. Thanks for a great week.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyR50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear AmyR50,

We are thrilled to read that you were able to find sometime to enjoy our Iconic hotel and can not express how truly proud we are to read about our staff, since our goal is to make our guest feel warm and welcome.
We can not wait to have you back in our property enjoying not only the great character of our property but also the great area of coconut grove.

Sincerely,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    210
    126
    71
    89
See reviews for
184
311
38
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

I felt like I'd stepped into another world! The indoor-outdoor spaces were lovely. The in-room Roman tub was fabulous. Great restaurants are within walking distance. The staff were attentive. A great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear K S,

Our property is not your typical Miami hotel and we are truly happy to read that you enjoyed our tropical paradise hidden in Coconut Grove.
We are truly proud to read that our staff exceeded your expectations and we hope to have you as one of our loyal guest enjoying all the amenities that our Iconic property has to offer.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallon69
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

I personally recommend this location if you want all the gorgeous beaches and weather of Miami without the obnoxious loud party scene. I was sucked in by the online pictures and then thrown into complete awe upon arrival. The hotel is beautiful from the front door; very exotic, rooftop pool & cabana's, enclosed hottub on the deck.... a true retreat. I walked around during the day undisturbed... really a peaceful gem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tallon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear tallon69,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay in our property and we are truly grateful for the kind words.
Our location is one of the many great amenities our Iconic property has to offer and with the great projects coming to the coconut grove area in the near future is only going to get better.
We sincerely hope to have you as part of our loyal guest and continue to have you enjoying all the charm and character that the Mayfair Hotel and Spa has to offer.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the Mayfair Hotel since the 1980's - and it has always been one of the most beautiful and romantic hotels in Miami. However, the customer service has always been poor. Each time I stay I ask for the hot tub (each room has a beautiful hot tub on the balcony) to be prepared so that it will be ready when I arrive. However, they never get it right. The last time I stayed it took them two tries to set up the hot tub. As a result, I was unable to enjoy the best feature of the hotel until late in the night. Since I was staying only one night - this was a disappointment. Also, one of the valets was very rude. The lack of customer service is a recurring theme at this hotel. However, it's beauty and romance keeps me coming back!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Durkee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Durkee1,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay in our property and I would like to apologize in behalf of our entire staff for any mistreatment that you feel you might have received.
I will personally addressed with the director of engineering the steps needed to take to make sure that we do not have any more issues with the Japanese soaking tup.
We thank you for you loyalty towards our property and would like to have you back in our property in the near future.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kula, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I have stayed several times this year at this hotel and I am returning again in May 2014. Any time that I have had a concern the management has taken great care to fix the concerns. The staff are great .I would say this hotel is located in a great town of Coconut grove

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Carol C,

It is great to hear or read in this case from our loyal guest and we are truly thankful for the opportunity to serve you and our goal is to make you feel warm and welcomed.
We can not wait to have you back in our Iconic property and as always we hope to exceed your expectations.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We got this room on priceline so we didnt pay as much as they asked and we were glad. The room was great but there was a party going on in the room below us and it was loud. Several people complained but the party still went on until early morning. Then in the morning there was construction and more loud people but was able to sleep threw it. The front desk warned us about the construction and it was not as bad as they made it seam. The great things were the options of a private hottub on the deck for a one time fee of 30 bucks! a rooftop bar and pool that was very high class. It was very beautiful hotel in a great location

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TennisLady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear TennisLady1,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit to our property, specially for your kind words and patience with the noise caused by other guest.
Our security team does a very good job at making loud parties aware that they need to conscious about other guest, giving them warnings and taking the proper steps to for all of other guest to not be disturb. I sincerely would like to apologize for the noise that you heard and once again thank you for your understanding.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

I had read so many reviews good and bad and went in with an open mind. I was pleasantly surprised at first because it had a lot of charm and was in a great location. It was really noisy and the front desk didn't do anything about our neighbor upstairs who was smoking and constantly going in and out of their sliding glass door keeping us awake. We did have a toliet leak which they cleaned up and I guess fixed. It does smell musty especially in the bathroom. The pool was pretty and had a great view. If you get a good deal I would recommend it but I wouldn't recommend paying close to full price. The location makes up for some of it's problems. Floor was dirty and the maid didn't show up until 5:00.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LasolasGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear LasolasGrandHaven,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay in our property, all the feedback that our guest provide we take it very serious.
I would like to share with you that our housekeeping department is in its final stages of a retraining program that we have installed and we are expecting all the issues such as dirty floors to be a thing of the past, however I would like to apologize for the fact that your floors were not as clean as you expected.
In relation to another guest making noise, our hotel has a very strict policy and we do our very best to be consistent with all of our guest. Unfortunately we can not take a guest as of to whom is the guest that's making noise and if we do not have an exact room number we can not assume and perhaps disturb a guest that is not making noise.
I want to thank you again for the feedback that you have provided and thank you for have stayed with us, we truly hope to have an opportunity to have you back in our property experiencing all of our improvements in the near future.

Warm regards,
Jose Rico-Arango
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#20 of 124 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Coconut Grove
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Coconut Grove
Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Property: Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Address: 3000 Florida Ave., Miami, FL 33133
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami
#20 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayfair Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the most exciting and luxurious Coconut Grove Miami hotels. Thrill to the excitement and vibrancy of South Florida - while enjoying the personalized service and stylish ambiance of a hip boutique hotel. Located in colorful Coconut Grove, a few miles from the beaches and downtown Miami, the Mayfair Hotel & Spa is in the heart of world-famous shopping, dining, and attractions. Admire our Miami Florida hotel's unique lobby, an Art Nouveau treat featuring a mini-rotunda, curved walls, and impressive columns. Stretch out in superior luxury in one of our 179 suites-most with private balconies and Japanese Hot Tubs. Our four-diamond Miami hotel rooms offer attentive service, upscale amenities, and blissful tranquility, in a sensual setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Jetsetter so you can book your Mayfair Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel Miami
Mayfair Hotel And Spa
Mayfair Hotel Coconut Grove
Mayfair Coconut Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing