We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good hotel for two nights stay at airport.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Element Miami International Airport
Ranked #27 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good hotel for two nights stay at airport.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed at the Element Miami international airport hotel for 1 day Very good hotel Great shower and very clean. one problem the tv sucks and the sofa in the living room is very uncomfortable.The morning breakfast is good and hot not cold.

Room Tip: THE rooms are generally very good.and the staff very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KISH60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    507
    147
    66
    47
See reviews for
396
394
98
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed 1 night en route Dallas to Costa Rica and arrived late evening and departed after breakfast next morning. A quick call from the baggage area saw the shuttle pick us up 10 minutes later. As per the hotel policy the driver offered to take us to any nearby eatery so we elected for take-away which was all accomplished easily. The room was furnished in stylish Scandinavian style not a typical American décor and was quiet and functional. The included breakfast was self serve from a selection of yoghurts, cereal, fruits, pastries etc plus hot option of bacon and egg muffin. This hotel was certainly a convenient airport overnight option.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is purely for those that need to stay at the airport.

Pro's:
1) 3 minutes to the airport and good parking
2) Spacious with contemporary decor
3) Great beds & linen; soundproof windows = perfect sleeping conditions
4) Clean, clean rooms with fully equipped kitchenettes
5) Reasonably good breakfast is included
6) Friendly and helpful staff

Con's:
1) Right under the flight path, so very noisy in all outdoor spaces
2) No restaurant onsite or within walking distance. They offered a menu for ordering in from local fast food restaurants, and you can buy beer, wine and snacks from a small kiosk behind the reception desk - we had potato chips and beer for dinner that night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2ridewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trier, Germany
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great value for money compared to other local hotels, only issue I noticed is if you do not have a car you are stuck with taxi's. Which is fine as I feel the price reflected it's location. Room was a good size, Breakfast was ok, and the cocktail hour was great... a lot of folks used this as dinner. Communal areas are great. Gym was on par and pool was clean. Will stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for leaving us a review John. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Element Miami. We're glad you found the room spacious and took advantage of our Relax evening reception. We definitely hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

To start a vacation stress free we stay at Element. Period. After missing a flight due to I-95 shutdown and paying huge change fees to get on the next flight we now book at Element the night prior our outgoing flight. Very affordable park and stay rates mean we can leave the car in a gated lot for 7 days and take an early shuttle to the airport. The rooms are very clean and have kitchenettes. Bathroom has a wonderful shower with dispensers on the walls for shampoo, conditioner and body wash. Towels are plush. If you do not have a car it might be a hassle for food as the hotel is in a remote area, but there are plenty of good restaurants around 2 miles away on Le Jeune Rd (La Rosa is 4 min away by car and is outstanding). There are also delivery and onsite vending station options if you are casual about meals.
The hot breakfast buffet in the morning is delicious. A short shuttle ride (5 minutes) to the airport and we are ready to deal with the security lines and check in process well rested! On return home we call for a shuttle from the airport back to the hotel and pickup our car. No "seek and find" mission in the airport lot when you are dead tired after your flight. Priceless.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, friendly staff.
It made me feel like I was arriving at an apartment rather than a hotel, I liked this.
Saw some reviews complaining about air traffic noise, but I did not notice the planes.
For location and price it is a good option. Not a luxury hotel, but the concept and feel made it a nice stay for me.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JLSS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye Country
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed 1 night pre-cruise. Shuttle from airport ran every 30 mins. Staff @ check-in were friendly & helpful. Gave us plenty of menus as we wanted to order in & relax after traveling. There were ear plugs on the nightstand. Didn't need them. Barely noticed the planes. Room was clean & not cramped, decor was simple, clean lines & tasteful. Loved the flooring! Bed was comfortable, Kitchenette was handy - inc dishes, silverware. The bathroom did not have a tub, but the shower had great water pressure & the shower head was ceiling height which would be great for tall people. Breakfast was fine - nothing exceptional but enough choices to find something. BUSY on a Sun am. When we arrived at check-in, we were able to book a shuttle to the Seaport & bill to our room. ($12/each) Shuttle was a great advantage as driver knew exactly where we needed to go upon arriving at the Port too. First time @ this 'brand' but will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10OutAndAbout10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
1.4 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#34 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Property: Element Miami International Airport
Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142-7698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing