We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Element Miami International Airport
Ranked #22 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good option”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, friendly staff.
It made me feel like I was arriving at an apartment rather than a hotel, I liked this.
Saw some reviews complaining about air traffic noise, but I did not notice the planes.
For location and price it is a good option. Not a luxury hotel, but the concept and feel made it a nice stay for me.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JLSS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    463
    137
    58
    41
See reviews for
370
356
82
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buckeye Country
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed 1 night pre-cruise. Shuttle from airport ran every 30 mins. Staff @ check-in were friendly & helpful. Gave us plenty of menus as we wanted to order in & relax after traveling. There were ear plugs on the nightstand. Didn't need them. Barely noticed the planes. Room was clean & not cramped, decor was simple, clean lines & tasteful. Loved the flooring! Bed was comfortable, Kitchenette was handy - inc dishes, silverware. The bathroom did not have a tub, but the shower had great water pressure & the shower head was ceiling height which would be great for tall people. Breakfast was fine - nothing exceptional but enough choices to find something. BUSY on a Sun am. When we arrived at check-in, we were able to book a shuttle to the Seaport & bill to our room. ($12/each) Shuttle was a great advantage as driver knew exactly where we needed to go upon arriving at the Port too. First time @ this 'brand' but will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10OutAndAbout10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night after our cruise. Nice modern, clean hotel and room even had a kitchenette with microwave, fridge and plates, glasses and utensils. Continental breakfast is included (including specialty coffee). There is an airport shuttle, and if you request they will even take you to restaurant (just tip the driver). We had a full day there and enjoyed relaxing by the pool. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zilverbullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stayed here only one night but I felt right at home. The evening reception had enough food and wine that it was my meal. My room was quiet and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again if I need an airport hotel in Miami.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianola, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed 1 night before heading out for a cruise. It was nice, clean, staff was friendly. The breakfast was ok but not enough to complain about. Yes there were earplugs available for use, but I didn't notice excessive amount of noise, even though close to airport. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Jan. We are happy to hear you stayed with us before your recent cruise as we really are a convenient hotel for pre and post cruise stays. We appreciate your feedback on the breakfast as we're always looking for ways ti improve our services and amenities. We're happy to hear you would stay with us again in the future and we sure look forward to seeing you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

This hotel is really confusing. I took a shuttle from the airport and it was obvious from the first encounter that the shuttle driver didn't know English. The driver was rude but I believe he was unknowingly rude. He let his phone ring listened to loud music and it was 11pm, I wasn't in the mood. The line for check in will probably take 25 minutes so bring a fold-out chair. The front desk employees weren't very nice and it took around 10 minutes to get my credit card scanned because the systems were acting up. The grounds of the hotel are actually pretty nice and clean but the hotel is loud. Also, there is a snack bar by the front desk but the options are limited and for a bottle of Coke it's about $3.50. I really like the idea of green hotels and hotels working to help the environment but the Element's green practices took away from my stay. The hallways are dimly lit and I could barely see my room. The room is very dark and it seems like they were just hiding the dirt. Everything in the room seemed a bit cheaper and the bed was uncomfortable because of these practices. I know it doesn't seem like a big issue but the whole hotel smelled like a cheap gross cologne. This actually took a lot a way from my stay. I do not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxProsp757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you found our hotel concept confusing as the Element brand is committed to providing our guests relaxing experiences with our bright and open spaces, fully-equipped and spacious guestrooms, grad and go pantry and complimentary breakfast. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the shuttle driver and we will be sure to share this feedback with the team. We appreciate your thoughts on the hallway and guestroom lighting but we can assure you we keep our guestrooms extremely clean. We also appreciate your feedback on the guestroom beds and the scent of the hotel. Again, thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calif
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

I truly believe that a hotel leaves Ear plugs on your nightstand should be required to warn you in advance about noise. It's also not located in the best part of town. Otherwise the hotel is clean. There is no bar or restaurant. They offer a pseudo-Egg McMuffin breakfast. The coffee is good though.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CalGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementMIAGM, General Manager at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear CalGeo,

Thanks for sharing your concerns about the ear-plugs. We like to think that our guests understand that when booking a hotel at an airport they might experience some noise - even with the outstanding build quality we have here. Being an airport hotel direcly in the flight-path we like to offer our guests the added comfort of having the ear plugs available just-in-case.

Sorry if you felt you should have been "warned" but doing that might give the wrong impression to guests when all we're doing is offering the amenity for light sleepers.

Thanks!
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.4 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#29 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#31 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Property: Element Miami International Airport
Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142-7698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing