We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Loved the hotel. Great hotel , bad area.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Element Miami International Airport
Ranked #28 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Trinity Fl
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Loved the hotel. Great hotel , bad area.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Finding the hotel was a little difficult. It is located in a bad kinda area with lots of old boats & junk around on the streets. The hotel has a huge fence around it & a key card entry gate. Not much for food in the area.
As for the hotel itself. Loved it. New , nice , clean , good bed , awesome breakfast. Fire pit outside. The only downside is the area it is in. Also Miami flight path is directly above it. And I mean right above it! Huge ( the really big ones! ) planes take off & land & I'm guessing they are only 1000 to 2000 feet over you. If you can deal wit the area & air traffic this is a great new type of hotel , I would defiantly recommend the Element Brand. Rooms are more like studio apartments.

Room Tip: Back side looks to a lake. Front looks to a bunch of junk! Take a back room.
See more room tips
Green Features: Green hotel , health breakfast. Electric car charging station. Bikes to ride. A cool place.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    491
    143
    63
    45
See reviews for
385
381
93
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Element one night prior to an early-morning flight out of Miami. The hotel is very close to the airport and has an airport shuttle. The shuttle runs every half hour. There's nothing near the hotel but their free shuttle service will drop you off and pick you up anywhere within a three-mile radius of the hotel. There's also morning breakfast that's included with everyone's room. The room was very clean. Hotel staff and shuttle drivers were very nice. The only thing missing, in my opinion, is an on-site bar. I'd definitely return for another one-night stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GinnyAlamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sf
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

You see the reviews and it's true: Location is a plus if all you're doing is overnighting next to the airport; location is a minus if you want to do anything besides hole up in your room. Airport shuttle arrived within about 20 minutes. Check-in at desk was quick. The room was quite comfortable (kitchenette, living room alcove, two large flat screens -- one in bedroom one in living room). Ordered in Chinese food and found the dishes (plates, glasses, utensils) in the room to be helpful for this. When I first arrived the TV didn't work, nor did the phone, so I had to call to front desk on my mobile to get help, but they were prompt and got things working within 15 minutes. I was able to connect HDMI cable to TV, but no sound (so I had to listen to that off my travel bluetooth speaker) No face cloth in bathroom so I had to run down a housekeeper to find that. Nice bed linens. I guess there was a dining table you could unfold if you needed to see 4 or fewer people to eat. Shuttle to airport was on time (very early in AM). Since I was sick, I actually would have liked to have stayed there for another day rather than get on the 6+ hour flight that morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chartsfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterdown, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stopped here one night before heading out to the pier for a cruise. Great location, right next to the airport, secure gate and great prices. The complimentary breakfast left something to be desired. I don't know if it was the unhappy servers or the greedy guests to ripped everything from the counters and didn't eat any of it (just claimed it on their plates). Atmosphere was great, the rooms were very clean. As it is close to the airport the stay comes with noise. There are earplugs at your bedside so I am glad they are aware of their proximity. I guess it's the trade off of having such a convenient location!

Overall it was a good stay. For the size of the complex I would have had more elevators. If given the choice I would give it another shot.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gunnarinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed at the Element Miami the night before, again the night after, a cruise out of the Port of Miami. The hotel was excellent. I only give it a 4 out of 5 because of the location. It's not that staying near the airport is a bad location (it's quite conventient), but there's not much near by. Nothing is really within walking distance, but I knew that from reading previous reviews before I booked. The van drivers, though, will happily take you to area restaurants.

The room was a good size, VERY clean, and had a nice kitchenette. Free transportation to & from the airport. The lobby is bright and open. Breakfast was hot, tasty, & complimentary. Booking a shuttle from the hotel to the port was easily done at the front desk and could be billed to the room (rather than paying the shuttle company separately.)

I wouldn't stay here if I were touring Miami. But, if I were traveling for business or needed another stayover between flight & cruise, I would most certainly book the Element again.

Green Features: The toilets have two flush options, half-flush and full-flush. Yay for water conservation! Also, they have the usual "hang up your towel" policy if you don't want new ones everyday.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristinaD27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
291 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

First stay at this spg brand and most likely the last.
Location: close enough to the airport and very close to the car rental center. The shuttle is a very useful amenity. However, the location is strange. There is nothing else around.
Property: It is built as a very cheap and bare place. For a two year property it looks really run down. I guess this is because of the cheap and recycled materials used in it. It already needs a renovation.
Rooms: I got a suite upgrade which is ok with fridge and microwave - a mini kitchen - which is a good thing. The cheapness persists and the room is cramped.
They have free breakfast which I had no chance of testing since I left the hotel very early.
Staff: the people were very friendly and ready to help. However, I asked for a 5:00AM wake up call and I received the call at 5:08.
My opinion is that this brand is not worth of the Westin name. The other low end spg brands (four points, aloft) are executed much better. And definitely not worth the starpoints and the going rate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonicTravelAmeniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Through a flight-booking error, we had to stay an extra night in Miami. The hotel where we were already staying wanted an arm and a leg for the additional night, as it was the night before New Years Eve. We used Priceline to look for a comparable room. What we found was really uncomparable.

The hotel is ultra-modern, sharp angles and sterile spaces. It works. It was very nice to step into a hotel room with concrete floors - no carpet, except for right around the bed. It's also a green hotel; so you can turn off all the lights as you leave with the flick of one switch.

The room itself was very well equipped with a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, hot water dispenser, DISHES and cutlery. We didn't use it but the hotel provides a service where you order your groceries and they deliver them to your room and charge your hotel account. This is handy, since the hotel is located in an industrial area - no real dining options close by. That said, the shuttle will drive you to the restaurant area or back to the airport and then will come and get you afterward.

In addition to the amenities above, the hotel provides a pretty decent breakfast in the morning and then there's a "happy hour" where you're encouraged to mingle with the other guests.

For the business traveller (or, let's face it, the gadget minded), there's a power strip with multiple plugs for HDMI, USB or just about any other kind of charger.

Would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westfarmclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Its absolutely wonderful to hear you had a good experience with the Element brand. We definitely do things differently at our hotel and its great t know there things aren't going unnoticed. We're glad you liked our guestrooms and how fully equipped they are. Its also nice to hear you took advantage of some of our services such as the evening receptions and rise breakfast. we definitely hope you come back and stay with us again during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
1.4 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#35 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#32 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Property: Element Miami International Airport
Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142-7698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing