We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“love this hotel not a great location however!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Element Miami International Airport
Ranked #29 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
chicago
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“love this hotel not a great location however!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Nice boutique hotel. its got a good contemporary modern hipster feel to it! I like it and the bed was fantastic ti sleep in.. My wife thinks it has a cold sterile feel to it... All the rooms have a kitchen if you are staying any time at all...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bond_daddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    492
    143
    64
    45
See reviews for
385
385
93
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed there for two nights before I head to the Keys with friends for a much-deserved vacation. The first night the power went out for 6+ hours. No air conditioning, lousy cold dinner and warm beer. Many guests checked out and we sweltered in the hotel. Staff was unattentive instead of being proactive and getting hot meals take out with cold drinks, they helped themselves to the warm beer and lousy chips and salad. Power came on at 1030 pm and the rest of the night was uneventful. When I checked out, the front desk attendant was gracious to give me 1/2 for the first night and comp my parking. Little did I k know that my troubles did not end here. When I got back home, I checked my credit card bill and found the initial charge for the hotel. The amount was ok, but 10 days later I saw an additional charge on the bill. For two weeks and constant calls to the Element-Miami, I was stonewalled until one day, I called Michael P. MacCallum, General Manager. Mike was attentive to my plight and sought to rectify it immediately. All-in-all, I would not stay here again. Customer Service sucked and attention to the guests were non-existent.

Room Tip: Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tazbigdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hi tazbigdog,

Thanks for choosing Element, and for sharing your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced during your stay and the delay in resolving the billing issue. Glad to hear that our General Manager was able to quickly rectify the situation once you two were connected, but are sorry to hear that you weren't fully satisfied with the service we provided. Thanks again for sharing these comments with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

be careful when willing to stay at Element Miami Intl Airport, I stayed for one week in a executive room and on the same floor 7 other room were rented for bussinesses purposes with the consequent disturbances of noises, people in/out, moving furniture, door knocking etc.
no respect to guests.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sdreview2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Good hotel and good localization, but the services and persons are poor/bad.
I made some purchases and nobody helped to localize the packages.
They stay at your desks only looking at you.
This is te negative point - the staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waggom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hi waggom,

Thanks for choosing Element for your recent stay in Miami. We're glad you enjoyed you property and location and are sorry to hear about the service issues you experienced. Service is extremely important to us, so we appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
156 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Pros: trendy euro feel; light open spaces; excellent bed, close to airport; nice pool and workout room. Cons: industrial neighborhood (had hard time believing GPS was on target until I saw the sign on the entryway); VERY loud takeoff noise - seemed like i was at the end of the runway; loud A/C - the room was set to 64 degrees and took a while to warm up. Use the very nice bar soap in the shower - the "body wash" made me feel slimy and was difficult to wash off.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JEM196204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hi JEM196204,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent Element stay. We're happy you enjoyed our unique style, comfortable Westin Heavenly Beds, and convenient location. Sorry to hear about the noise disturbances you experienced from outside the hotel as well as from the A/C units. We understand this can be disruptive when you're trying to rest and relax, but are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay overall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were visiting Key West via Miami and stayed here for a night. This was a very clean, nice hotel close to the airport. The hotel staff was great and gave us tips on where we can visit near by the city. The south beach was great and we were glad we stopped by in Miami. The downtown was also not very far and is nice for shopping. The city does come alive here in the evening.
The hotel was just 30-40 min away from South beach and Downtown. Will definitely consider to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aqua2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is nice inside and out. All rooms are fresh smelling suites fully equipped for cooking and storing food and inexpensive. The pool is nice quiet and serene. No alcohol here so BYOB! Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A-Traain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
1.4 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#33 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Property: Element Miami International Airport
Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142-7698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing