We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Element Miami International Airport
Nearby Hotels
$132
$105
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$122
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$96
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$112
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$179
$135
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$108
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,570)
Filter reviews
1,570 results
Traveler rating
637
602
184
87
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
602
184
87
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenspg pointsfree breakfastfire pitlight dinnermiami international airportshuttle servicefree shuttlemodern hotelyogurtflight pathamerican airlineslarge bathroomliving roombooked this hotelthe hotel offersthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
799 - 804 of 1,570 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The rooms of this hotel were perfect! Huge, modern and clean!
The staff was very helpful and friendly. I liked the free water/tea/coffee fountain in the lobby.
The breakfast selection was extremely poor and should be improved.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Had a lovely stay at Element last weekend after a week cruising in the CAribbean. Decided to stay near Miami airport to enjoy pool and some shopping for two nights. While hotel is in an airport/ industrial area (read: hard to find!) it was clean, had a great pool area and awesome breakfast. Hotel was very quiet (serves the airline industry a lot) so pool area was quiet and not overly used.

Pool was awesomely warm (solar panels kept it soooo nice!) and while some might be bothered by the planes that flew overhead every minute, we were amazed at the plane watching ... (hotel was very sound proof so being inside you were insulated from it.

Breakfast served in the mornings was great. Anything you can imagine, including mini smoothies, was served and a great coffee machine that served the European clientele well I'm sure.

Overall a great stay, clean hotel, GREAT shower and even a full kitchen to boot! (We ordered AWESOME Chinese food from Peking and they brought the food right to the door and leftovers stayed in the fridge. Second night made Kraft Mac and Cheese; was easy!)

Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5HABfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have never experienced such unprofessionalism and such horrible disregard to service.

they overbooked so many rooms (there were at least 8 customers in the lobby at 3-4AM with no rooms), completely stopped answering your front desk phones (I called several times throughout the day because I was stuck in a storm and would arrive late, and even the reservation specialists could not get through), stopped running for hotel shuttle, and they had no back up plan with other hotels to move customers to. What made it worse was that there was no manager on site and the two young gentlemen left at the front desk , while well meaning, were completely unequipped to handle the circumstances. And adding to insult, they did infact have some rooms available because you were still giving rooms to spg platinum members. It was a platinum member who got a room who gave me HER room because I was alone traveling with an infant. The whole experience was COMPLETELY unacceptable.

I do not understand frankly how the managers are employed or how the hotel is up and operating. Our experience with the hotel has made us consider cancelling our spg card and account and we will never be staying with them again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinati31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed here on a recent trip to Miami, and overall I'd probably stay again if I had an early morning flight. As the name says, it's very close to the airport, which means it's not particularly convenient to downtown. It also happens to be in a strange location, I couldn't tell if it was industrial or just not built up, but the neighborhood was unusual. The hotel also had a security gate going all the way around it...extra precaution or unsafe area? Not sure. One you're inside, the rooms are great, quiet, modern and well lit. The staff was all very friendly, and the shuttle was handy to save on taxi costs.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tevans14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The industrial, spared down feel of this hotel reminds me of a dorm room with cheap furniture, modular seating and Formica cabinets. The carpets in the hallways and the furniture in the rooms seem stained and beat up.. There is nothing comfy about it. There is no restaurant on site or close by so we ordered pizza. Kind of strange that the pizza was delivered to our room instead of calling from the lobby. Doesn't seem very safe to have delivery people wandering the halls. It is convenient to the airport but in a very seedy neighborhood. The outside pool area is nice and the front desk crew were very kind and efficient. If you need to stay by the airport for an early morning flight, this might work for you but don't expect much.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank knspr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews