We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice, Modern, Convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Element Miami International Airport
Ranked #29 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, Modern, Convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed March 2013 for six nights in a shopping and leisure trip. We found it out a better hotel than expected, first time in an Element. We liked the green concept without compromising the comfort and functionality. Our room was not a special one; however it was really large for its class. We opted for a queen bed (in fact it was king) with an additional queen sofa bed, very convenient for us as a couple; it functioned like a living room next to the bed. Full kitchen with a big refrigerator. Small office desk with an electronic station to connect all your devices including video and audio interfaces; the really high-speed wireless Internet access worked well all the time, so I only used the outlet to power my laptop (see photo). The hotel is nearby the airport, the planes fly very close to the ground for landing or take off, however never heard them when in the room: fantastic! The hotel does not offer restaurant service (not a problem to us), instead we get a free shuttle service with very kind drivers. Complimentary hot breakfast (boring if you stay many days like us, little variations), complimentary light evening dinner with a beer or cup of wine, of course there is also coffee, tea, water. Good beds, clean and nice bed cloths, kind and helpful service from staff. What else?... of course, will come back for a trip like this one. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CostaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    492
    143
    64
    45
See reviews for
385
385
93
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tillsonburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Would like to fully review this hotel, but unfortunately, after reserving a room two weeks in advance, and guaranteeing the room for late arrival, we were informed they had overbooked and would have to move us. This was the final insult for my family travelling on vacation after a 40 minute curb side wait for the Element shuttle the hotel had promised would materialize in 3 minutes. Another aggravating 15 minute wait in the lobby when they decided they wouldn't honour the guaranteed reservation, followed by 30 minutes in a grubby taxi to a distant hotel.
This staff at the hotel are clearly overwhelmed at the moment, and you will experience the lack of clarity or professionalism should you decide to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bryan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Complimentary shuttle, complimentary light dinner, complimentary hot breakfast. How can you go wrong?? Went to dinner at Rosa'a II cuban fare- as suggested by front desk, took the shuttle. Great food! Clean, modern room with a full kitchen and plenty of room. Good beds- great service from staff. Stayed only one night on a stopover to Aruba. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Went to Miami for a lacrosse tournament. Lots here to entertain 3 teenage boys. Breakfast was decent. Lots of choices. The airport shuttle is convenient. The items in the pantry are very expensive-pay for convenience. The beds are Westin Heavenly Beds and you don't want to get up in the morning. There should be free parking but they charge $9 per day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SRL4803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Normally I love the Element brand. The rooms are very functional for the business traveler and I love their modern, green sensibility. Best idea EVER not to have carpet in hotel rooms - seriously, even in the high end hotels the carpet gets nasty pretty fast even with immaculate cleaning.

So this Element has all the brand characteristics: great room design, comfortable lobby and beds, good work station. I had a small suite with a full service kitchen in my room which was a nice feature. The staff was helpful and polite. The rooms and facility very clean.

But the location is not great. It is right near the airport, so convenient from that respect. But of course that also means airplanes landing immediately overhead every 5 minutes. And then again. And then again. Downtown Miami off-peak was about 15-20 minutes. Coral Gables was about 30 minutes.

It is also a little hard to find (although GPS was spot on) as it is in along an industrial road that is deserted. I was glad that when I checked in it was light so that when I came back to the hotel in the dark I was familiar with where I was going. Looking for dinner nearby? Better be willing to go several miles. There is NOTHING within 2 miles except fast food along seen-better-days commercial strips. The parking lot is locked and gated after dark leaving me to believe they have had security issues - I wouldn't leave anything in your car, but that is good practice anyway.

Bottom line? If you must be next to the airport the rates are affordable and the hotel rooms very functional. But I suspect that next time even though I love the Element brand and design I will look elsewhere. There are just too many choices, even just among the Starwood properties, to stay again.

Room Tip: The view facing the back where the pool and pond are located is much more attractive than the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadwarriormomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed for one night on a stopover after a long journey from Hawaii. Overall, the Element brand is a favorite of ours. The room was clean and modern with a full kitchen. The complimentary breakfast as well as complimentary manager's reception is great.

Definitely used the complimentary shuttle they offer to the fullest extent. They run every 1/2 hour and go to/from the airport. Aside from the airport they'll drop you off anywhere within 3 miles. They brought me to the grocery store to pick up some supplies as well as the city train stop at the airport. The shuttles are nice, clean vans and the drivers are very accommodating.

I would probably choose a different hotel if you were planning on going to the beaches, but overall, it's a really great value.

Staying here on SPG points only cost 4000 points, which made the stay even more valuable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RussRexRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed for 1 night before a cruise. Room was ok but not of a high quality. I expected better from a Westin hotel. Breakfast was an absolute disgrace. Admittedly it was Presidents weekend but there was nowhere to sit, they ran out of food and when I asked for a plate I got a grunt but no plate. In any event from what I saw it was poor quality. When I was checking out I was asked about the stay and I told the guy the story. No apology and he didn't care.
Close to airport but not a good area. Not sure you are safe outside hotel premises and there are no restaurants or shops within walking distance.
Stayed at another airport hotel a week later and it was cheaper and more importantly far better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buck2074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
1.4 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#33 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Property: Element Miami International Airport
Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142-7698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing