We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Where a reservation isn't a reservation” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Element Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Element Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #22 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tillsonburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Where a reservation isn't a reservation”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Would like to fully review this hotel, but unfortunately, after reserving a room two weeks in advance, and guaranteeing the room for late arrival, we were informed they had overbooked and would have to move us. This was the final insult for my family travelling on vacation after a 40 minute curb side wait for the Element shuttle the hotel had promised would materialize in 3 minutes. Another aggravating 15 minute wait in the lobby when they decided they wouldn't honour the guaranteed reservation, followed by 30 minutes in a grubby taxi to a distant hotel.
This staff at the hotel are clearly overwhelmed at the moment, and you will experience the lack of clarity or professionalism should you decide to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bryan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    453
    133
    56
    39
See reviews for
361
345
79
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Complimentary shuttle, complimentary light dinner, complimentary hot breakfast. How can you go wrong?? Went to dinner at Rosa'a II cuban fare- as suggested by front desk, took the shuttle. Great food! Clean, modern room with a full kitchen and plenty of room. Good beds- great service from staff. Stayed only one night on a stopover to Aruba. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Went to Miami for a lacrosse tournament. Lots here to entertain 3 teenage boys. Breakfast was decent. Lots of choices. The airport shuttle is convenient. The items in the pantry are very expensive-pay for convenience. The beds are Westin Heavenly Beds and you don't want to get up in the morning. There should be free parking but they charge $9 per day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SRL4803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Normally I love the Element brand. The rooms are very functional for the business traveler and I love their modern, green sensibility. Best idea EVER not to have carpet in hotel rooms - seriously, even in the high end hotels the carpet gets nasty pretty fast even with immaculate cleaning.

So this Element has all the brand characteristics: great room design, comfortable lobby and beds, good work station. I had a small suite with a full service kitchen in my room which was a nice feature. The staff was helpful and polite. The rooms and facility very clean.

But the location is not great. It is right near the airport, so convenient from that respect. But of course that also means airplanes landing immediately overhead every 5 minutes. And then again. And then again. Downtown Miami off-peak was about 15-20 minutes. Coral Gables was about 30 minutes.

It is also a little hard to find (although GPS was spot on) as it is in along an industrial road that is deserted. I was glad that when I checked in it was light so that when I came back to the hotel in the dark I was familiar with where I was going. Looking for dinner nearby? Better be willing to go several miles. There is NOTHING within 2 miles except fast food along seen-better-days commercial strips. The parking lot is locked and gated after dark leaving me to believe they have had security issues - I wouldn't leave anything in your car, but that is good practice anyway.

Bottom line? If you must be next to the airport the rates are affordable and the hotel rooms very functional. But I suspect that next time even though I love the Element brand and design I will look elsewhere. There are just too many choices, even just among the Starwood properties, to stay again.

Room Tip: The view facing the back where the pool and pond are located is much more attractive than the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadwarriormomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed for one night on a stopover after a long journey from Hawaii. Overall, the Element brand is a favorite of ours. The room was clean and modern with a full kitchen. The complimentary breakfast as well as complimentary manager's reception is great.

Definitely used the complimentary shuttle they offer to the fullest extent. They run every 1/2 hour and go to/from the airport. Aside from the airport they'll drop you off anywhere within 3 miles. They brought me to the grocery store to pick up some supplies as well as the city train stop at the airport. The shuttles are nice, clean vans and the drivers are very accommodating.

I would probably choose a different hotel if you were planning on going to the beaches, but overall, it's a really great value.

Staying here on SPG points only cost 4000 points, which made the stay even more valuable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RussRexRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed for 1 night before a cruise. Room was ok but not of a high quality. I expected better from a Westin hotel. Breakfast was an absolute disgrace. Admittedly it was Presidents weekend but there was nowhere to sit, they ran out of food and when I asked for a plate I got a grunt but no plate. In any event from what I saw it was poor quality. When I was checking out I was asked about the stay and I told the guy the story. No apology and he didn't care.
Close to airport but not a good area. Not sure you are safe outside hotel premises and there are no restaurants or shops within walking distance.
Stayed at another airport hotel a week later and it was cheaper and more importantly far better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buck2074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights as an alternative to being right in the city or in Miami Beach. Location near the airport is convenient if you have a car to get around town. Location will throw you off as its right in the middel of an industrial zone and there's lots of road construction going on right now. Rooms were nicely appointed, breakfast buffet was good and overall ambience was nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexk1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
3.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#28 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,270 reviews
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Property: Element Miami International Airport
Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Starwood, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing