We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“New, nice and modern” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Element Miami International Airport
Ranked #25 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New, nice and modern”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Am currently staying here for 6 nights so getting a pretty good feel for the place. Rooms are large as are the bathrooms. Love having a full size fridge. Staff is super helpful and friendly. Shuttle staff dropped me off at my car rental to pick up my car and were very helpful with directions. Shuttle was even outside as we walked out of airport so no wait at all from plane to hotel. Someone complained about the lobby being where check in was-disregard their comments as the eating area is large enough to have a wedding reception in.
Pool is super warm so no shock getting in. Parents who have kids are loving this. They only have 2 umbrellas by the pool and should order about 8 more, not sure why they are only have 2 which is kinda ridiculous. No ice machines either, so you have to ask for ice from the kitchen area and they will give you a bag. I think they should add an ice machine.
The hotel is crazy hard to find as 25th st is closed in one direction. Have your GPS set to the Fox car rental which is only a block or two away so you don't get directed to the closed 25th st. TRUST ME-unless you like driving in circles. Staff should be informing guests of a different close by location to lock on to that would avoid taking you to the closed 25th st as all the GPS devices currently do to get to the Element.
Great coffee machines that spit out lattes, capp,expressos etc. It is only available during breakfast and dinner appetizer hour. Wish they would make that available all day like they do the coffee in the pots. Appetizer nights are Monday through Thursday from 5 to 7. Food looks pretty lame ( think mini corn dogs and bagel bites from Sam's Club) but they give you a free beer or glass of wine. Breakfast ends at 9:30-most hotels I go to end at 10. I think they should add a 1/2 hour.
Room is not sound proof so airport noise might bother some. Not sure why you build a hotel on the end of an airport runway and not make it more sound proof. Most airport hotels block out the majority of airport noise, not so at the Element. Luckily most flights seem to end at 11 and start back up at 7am.

Room Tip: Pick one to overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    462
    137
    58
    41
See reviews for
369
354
82
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
229 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I am here now finishing up my second night here. I really like it, some reviews had be second guessing the location and type of place but I really like it.

It is a green property, kind of like a 1 bedroom apartment as I have a nice kitchen, seperate bedroom with king bed and sitting area with desk and couch and another TV. It's overall very modern, clean lines and cool.

Breakfast and evening reception is included in my rate and so far it both were excellent.

Gym looks great but under the weather so I am not working out this trip. Pool also looks unreal, shame I am sick! I have a rear facing room where this is a lake and airport in the background. You hear planes but it is what it is, it's the location...right on MIA.

Parking is extra and is secure, they are undergoing a lot of construction here due tot he growth in the area so be prepared. It is a bit tricky getting in and out but I know the area so no problem for me.

The staff is super nice, very helpful and all around excellent.

I will no doubt make this my new place in MIA for work.

Room Tip: Face the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2worldtravelersnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

First the good the staff at this location are excellent, polite, knowledgeable and very helpful. The room size is generous and so are the room amenities such as kitchenette and TVs. The onsite security is good as well. The location is convenient for the airport and cruises. Complimentary breakfast and dinner snacks are okay and free. Once again the serving staff are very polite and generous.

Next the bad. The location is definitely wanting if you came to Miami to explore. It is basically in the middle of a construction zone and warehouse location. There is a shuttle that will take you into Miami which is a good thing since walking is out of the question due to distance and neighborhood. No dining options for in between and after hours.

Tips: For SPG members good offers are normally available for point and cash & points. Also very convenient for the airport.

Room Tip: For SPG members good offers are normally available for point and cash & points. Very convenien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liketotravel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We redeemed the SPG points for a one-night stay at this hotel during our layover at Miami. The wait for the complimentary airport pickup was a bit long but other than that, everthing was great.

The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We did encounter noise from airplane taking off or landing but it should be expected as the hotel is so close to the airport. We are very light sleepers but found the noise not that unbearable. I think the location of this hotel is better than the Sheraton one as it's not on or facing the freeway.

There is absolutely nothing around there but for a one night layover, it's perfect. The included breakfast and complimentary airport transfers were great! Very good value if you have SPG points. The quality of the hotel is way better than the assigned category.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jag1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Hotel not in the best location, but it within a few minutes from the port of Miami. Room was very clean and provide a decent early morning breakfast. For breakfast there were egg wraps, mini muffins, cereals, fruit, and coffee. The was even an espresso machine that serviced very good cappuccino. I had two cups! Hotel was roughly 10 minutes from port. They have park and cruise rate, but for $20 difference I prefer to park at the port at the port.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBartlett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angela24c
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two days before boarding a cruise. The hotel is modern, clean and has a very friendly staff. The rooms are big and comfortable and include a kitchen with full size refrigerator. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of closet space for people staying for an extended amount of time. The bathroom was lovely with a huge shower. I did not eat breakfast at the hotel but my husband did the first day we were there and said is was standard "hotel food". Wifi was free and seemed to work fine.

There are three things I would recommend to the hotel: First, label the recycle bins in the room so people don't get confused on what's trash and what's recyclable. Second, although eco-friendly, the idea of the shampoo/conditioner/body wash pumps installed in the shower is disturbing. I would recommend using individual amenities that utilize recycled packaging. Third, paying for parking is a bit much, don't you think? Normally, at a hotel, you pay for parking when there is a parking deck or valet. With hotel lot parking, I found it odd that we had to pay ($10).

All in all a good stay and we would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela24c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
182 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Though it took some time with the detours as their street does NOT connect directly to Le June, I found the establishment very nice. Check-in and out went very smoothly. Morning breakfasts were ok, but not quite like the Hilton Family breakfasts. Evening manager's receptions were nice. My favorite touch to the stay...CAPPACHINO MACHINE! It also made Expresso and Cafe Latte's. The only time you can use this machine is during breakfast and the evening manager's receptions. Accommodations were very nice and the AC worked extremely well.

Just wish I hadn't been right outside the elevator...very squeaky machine and heard it all night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACS33607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.4 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#29 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#31 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Property: Element Miami International Airport
Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142-7698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing