We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So close to the airport!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Element Miami International Airport
Ranked #37 of 124 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The Element is super convenient to the airport. It is busy modern hotel with a European flair. It seemed to have quite a few flight crews staying there and several vans of Euro flight crews were arriving as we were leaving for dinner. Our bright, modern room had a big kitchen area and a separate sitting area with a pull out couch. It is new and very clean. Note that the hotel is in the middle of an industrial area and had a gate around it which locks in the evening and you must have a key card or be let in. It is not a full service hotel and has no restaurant for dinner nor room service. They do offer shuttle van service however the restaurant choices in the area are limited. They were also nice to pick us up via shuttle van at the rental car center at the airport. I would definitely stay here again if I need an overnight airport hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmts5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,448)
There are newer reviews for Element Miami International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

732 - 738 of 1,448 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

Rooms are very clean, modern and spacious. A welcomed choice from the SPG family of hotels which has been pretty limited when it comes to quality, mid-priced hotel options. Having had to stay at the Airport Sheraton and the Four Points on Miami Beach this is by far an upgrade and a better choice.

Element design is comfortable and enjoyed the breakfast and evening refreshments. Without a car, this hotel is however far from everything, including food options. That is the biggest negative about the property.

Service is good although don't expect speed or efficiency of delivery. Long line waits at both check-in and check-out.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank AAEXPFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Element and to be honest I do not know if I would stay there again. We absolutely loved the room - it is spacious, modern and comfortable - simply perfect! Also the staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. However the breakfast area did not find our likeing.Breakfast basically takes place right in the lobby! Thus is makes it pretty cramped aroun 8:30 to 09:00 when all guests want to eat braekfast and new guest might already wann check in! Also the breakfast was only till 9:30 and selection was moderate.
Also if you do not have a car it is pretty difficult to get a taxi over there! Thus if you just wann stay overnight and catch your connection the next day - the hotel is prefect. But if you wanna go out in the night, grab adrink and eat fine - there are better places to be!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Located near the airport, the hotel looks pretty new and modern.
We love the room design and furniture.
Used SPG points, was a good deal.
Located in some area which doesn't seem very safe but they do have gates.
$9.63/day parking is not expensive but consider the location it should be free.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

After reading the mixed reviews for this hotel we kept our expectations in check and are pleased to report that other than being difficult to find it is a wonderful hotel. (location caused me to only give it 4 stars instead of 5.

We were warmly greeted by the staff and our room was very comfortable and fully equipped with everything you might need for either a short or long term stay. Room and hotel design is contemporary but warm in feeling. The bed was very comfortable and the large flat screen hotel, and free wireless made our short stay easy. Another pleasant surprise was the free breakfast AND free happy hour appetizers and complimentary beer or wine (one per person). This we never expected which added to our favorable rating. Parking is inexpensive compared to other properties and the location is about 15-20 minutes from Miami Beach and or downtown Miami. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dakota3496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel is nice and new and has a guarded parking lot, but it is a strange place. Breakfast is good, diverse places to sit is enough. Since around no stores or restaurants, is recommended only if you have a car.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebastjanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed at the element as a couple over the weekend, with an early flight out on Monday. Shuttle from the airport is located at the departure level. The service is free, and the driver leaves every 30 minutes from the hotel. I have to say the shuttle drivers are the most personable staff at the hotel. They gave us local tips, told us about the hotel and offered great advice on dinner choices. Checkin was smooth, however the staff are stand offish, no one was pleasant and there was no SPG upgrade, points, or info about the hotel, breakfast, wifi. Would have been nice to learn there are no restaurants or bars at this hotel prior to walking around and finding out for ourselves. Room was nice with a small kitchenette, free wifi in the lobby and nice clean grounds. Free breakfast served in the morning. Not bad, there's something for everyone. Good stay, would have been better if the staff were more pleasant, instead of ignoring you as you walk by them. Local tip, take the shuttle back to the airport and look for the metro station. Take express bus to south beach for 5 bucks return. Save on a taxi for sure.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank cervesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Greetings Cervesa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm glad you like the hotel and our complimentary shuttle service.

Regarding SPG upgrades; because we are an all-suite hotel, there aren't any room upgrades available like there would be at a regular Starwood Hotel that has standard rooms with suite upgrades.

I'm glad your overall stay was good and I will be sure to share your feedback about the servie with our team so they can understand their impact on the guest experience.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and thank you for being our guest.

Live Well,
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 124 in Miami
1,840 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport East
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142-7698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $101 - $776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing