We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New and modern hotel....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Element Miami International Airport
Ranked #34 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
PUERTO RICO
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“New and modern hotel....”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Convenient to airport... shuttle service offered.

Nice spacious room, clean and modern design, comfortable bed, and includes impressive kitchen with everything you need, toaster, microwave, refrigerator, etc..

Hotel has no bar, no restaurant. Free breakfast was a real plus.. more than expected....omelet might be a bit cold, but you can take it to your room and warm it in the microwave...

There were free hot drinks in the reception area, (great coffee machine), small shop for other snacks, a swimming pool and a good sized gym.

The location was not so good, distant from shops or restaurant facilities, nothing close to walk to, and the area did not feel that great to walk in. Mostly an industrial area.

If you have to drive, there are currently several road detours to get there. GPS won't help, contact the hotel for directions on the easiest way to get there.. Hotel charges $9.00 for the parking.

Customer service could be improved. Carpets in the hallways are dirty with lots of stains.. need to be replaced urgently...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZADY/PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    554
    162
    68
    51
See reviews for
437
422
104
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Recently stayed here as a pit stop in the Miami area, and thought to try this hotel out as my first try at the Element brand. It is brand new and rooms are in excellent condition. The rooms have a distinct arrangement the way the living area (with pullout sofa-bed) is separate from the bedroom, as well as having a kitchen and fridge. The hotel also offers free internet, a pool, and a fitness center.

The hotel also offers a free (and decent) continental breakfast - though because it is free it is quite crowded and they could be a little more prompt in getting more food out. There is also a rather lackluster "light" dinner that we did not need nor expect anyway.

If you plan to do anything other than shuttle to the airport, you will need a car as there is nothing in the area.

All in all, if you are looking for an airport hotel in Miami, or just want a place to crash as you drive around exploring the Miami area, it is a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quinella66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
167 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night before departing on a cruise out of the Port of Miami in December 2012. We arrived late at night (around midnight) at Miami International Airport. I called the hotel and a nice man answered and dispatched the shuttle. The shuttle picked us up at the terminal about 15 mins later, and we were on our way to the hotel. The journey to the hotel takes about 10 mins. It was late, so I didn't get a good look at the surrounding area.

Upon arrival at the hotel we checked in - our keys were ready and the process took about 30 seconds. There were four of us staying in a one-bedroom suite. The room was compact but well appointed with two TV's, pull-out couch, separate bedroom and nice bathroom.

Complimentary breakfast was included, which was more than adequate. To get to the port we took a taxi. If there are two or more of you it is much cheaper to take a cab, then to pay for the shuttle, which is $12 per person.

Overall, the hotel was clean, relaxing and pleasant. The staff (especially Housekeeping) were extremely nice.

In summary, I'd recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Pros and cons are as follows:

PROS:
- Nice large well appointed rooms
- Excellent complimentary breakfast
- Free wireless internet
- Modern feel
- Good housekeeping staff
- Free airport shuttle

CONS:
- Not walking distance to bars/restaurants
- Shuttle to port is overpriced (but not operated by the hotel so not really their fault)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt_UKTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

If you are passing by and using Miami as a pit stop, this hotel is just right on. Only few minutes from Miami International with free shuttle, it makes this hotel a great choice for a stop over. Surprisingly though, it has a full kitchen with dishes and huge fridge with oven to cook, so It can be your second home if you are on long term business trip. Everything is new and the Element has a Neuovo look inside and outside. The pool at the property is a nice bonus during hot days. If your price includes breakfast, it's a good way to start your day. There is no restaurant at the hotel, but the front desk has menues of some fine establishments close by.

Room Tip: Try to get the lake view. At least it's more scenic than the road view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I made my reservation (2 queen bed studio for 5 days) 40 days ahead of my arrival. I arrived late (11pm) due to delayed flight. I was told that my room was given to someone else. This is the worst experience I have ever had at a starwood hotel, not to mention that I am a starwood preferred guest! Stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Achillesheel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
138 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed for the night because we had a short stopover in Miami en route to Latin America, and we were content. The hotel is brand new, so everything is in excellent condition. We were upgraded since we are spg guests, which meant we also got a living room and kitchen. Our bed was very comfortable, the bathroom had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean, and breakfast was set up for travelers on the go, and they were welcoming to our dog. Given the price and that we had less than 12 hours in miami, we have absolutely no complaints.

Room Tip: If you are a spg guest, make sure the hotel knows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThirtyByThirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This hotel is right in the middel between the airport and the port (7miles). It is well appointed like brand new too!. The room I had was like a mini condo. It had a full kitchen, appliances, a seperate sitting area, wrok station, seperate master suite and a beautiful bathroom. This room was GREAT!! the one thing about this hotel is that you cant walk anywhere from here, seriously there is nothing around it except an industrial park. The upside to that though is they have free shuttles to the bars, grocerie stores, resteraunts, everywere you need to go and it's 24/7. They have a free breakfast here with sausage, eggs, pancakes, specialty coffee really a nice spread. I HIGHLY reccomend this hotel!!

Room Tip: The North side of hotel faces a river/ park, its amazing......
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
3.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Property: Element Miami International Airport
Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142-7698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing