We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, okay location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Element Miami International Airport
Ranked #23 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel, okay location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My husband is an SPG member so we have been to several Starwood hotels in the Miami and Fort Lauderdale area, and this is an excellent value. The rooms are spacious and clean and it is a plus to have a kitchen with a full fridge microwave sink and two burner stove. The breakfasts and light dinners are good if you just need something to eat. The space in the hotel is fresh and pleasing. There is a Winn Dixie a couple miles south so you can get groceries easily. We could definitely see ourselves here with a couple of kids staying here comfortably if need be.
The only downside is the noise from the airport and that there isn't anywhere to go outside the hotel on foot. However, that is what you get from an airport hotel, right?
We actually chose to come back here again and was pleased again by the facilities and service. This is a very good value hotel and I highly recommend it.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    458
    134
    57
    41
See reviews for
365
349
80
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
235 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Very conveniently situated near MIA airport, although there are some ongoing road works at the moment, which means you have to access the hotel by driving round the block.

The hotel itself is excellent for a short stay, the rooms are studio style with a very reasonable standard of kitchen. The bathroom is minimalist and trendy and the TV/gadget box is a real boys toy. You can hook up your iPad, charge your iPod and phone and there's even a small desk if you want to tap away on your netbook to take advantage of the free wifi.

The free breakfast is a reasonable standard but you might want to get there in front of the "silver surfers" before they turn up ahead of their Caribbean Cruise briefing. That said, there is plenty of casual seating inside and outside the hotel, by the adequate and handy pool area.

Only oddity, in my opinion is that there is a $7 fee for parking on site. Don't get that!

Anyway I would definitely stay here again as a stopover hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My stay here was very brief. Thanks to American Airlines "mechanical issues" my flight arrived at 2am instead of 10pm. And I was gone again by 0600.

Hotel staff in the person of Tiffany on the front desk & the gentleman who does the (free) shuttle from MIA - hotel were very pleasant & total professionals.

Room was very large, and it was quiet. Mine (512) had a foyer, living room, kitchen, bathroom, large bedroom. Mattress was excellent as were the linens & the bedding. The place still has the whiff of new to it.

Elevators are poorly marked.
Breakfast selection was pretty lame & was tasteless - - do these hotels (and so many so this same thing) realize that it is far worse to offer crap food & then promote it as if it is a treasured perk for staying there than to offer nothing at all....?!?

The room seemed clean, until I discovered a previous occupant's long brown hair strands in the bathroom on the sink.

Water pressure was annoyingly abysmal. I know, seems a petty item, but seriously, the hand-held shower thing couldn't project the water upwards, rendering it useless.

Location is within 10 minutes of MIA.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fawlcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I'm an SPG Platinum - and that means I travel a lot and stay in lots of hotels, including Starwood. There are many things to love about this hotel, and I stayed here on a leisure trip with my family (wife + 1 child)

The good

1. Clean, modern, comfortable - the room was very clean, well serviced every day, had a full kitchen (full size fridge, large microwave - both which were very useful for us). Spacious bath (no bathtub but we didn't care about that)

2. Good room amenities - apart from the full kitchen, there was a comfortable working desk and chair + a dock (rarely see that in hotels) with 2 charge plugs, HDMI, USB port - which is great for business purposes

3. Good breakfast - nice breakfast area, pretty good breakfast - smoothie shots, blueberry, grapes, muffins, assortment of bread, 2 types of juice, banana, yogurt cups, omelettes etc.

4. Close to the airport and to the expressways. On a low traffic day you can be at the south beach in 20 minutes, and airport in 10.


The bad

1. Location - yes, it's close to the airport. But it's in a dingy, industrial kind of area and with constructions around your GPS might not even get you there (we had to follow detour signposts). There is nothing around, you can't walk around after dark. We were surprised (as were other reviewers for this hotel) on how a nice hotel like this ended up in this location.

2. Wi-fi was OK, not great


Bottomline

If you're with family, need a kitchen and a modern, clean hotel then this is great value for the money (or points). If you're very picky about the location, want to walk around the hotel then this isn't for you. If I were back in Miami and needed to find a place to stay for short trips, I would definitely choose this again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay2012NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

So, ESH=extended stay hotel. Now, first off this is Miami, aka real estate bubble central. That means that the city as it currently stands is riddled with terrible development that got done, development that failed (ie. dirt lots) and development that should not have gotten done. This hotel is squarely in the last category. It's surrounded by nothing. Getting here is a "journey" as half the road which would make it darn convenient is shut down for a new rail line...and given MIA, that may never get done. So it's a closed road that sadly shouldn't be. Then it's surrounded by auto shops and frankly nothing else. No restaurants around here. no bars. the parking lot is (thankfully, for my car) gated. if you walk around you're in bad shape. and honestly, drivers (from my rental car agency) doubted that a hotel would be here. The driver honestly was shocked that a hotel is here. BUT, it's a cute little place. very nice rooms. DIRT CHEAP FOR THE AFOREMENTIONED REASONS (and probably will end up in foreclosure for that matter if it isn't already). But you really get a good value. My room was $99. this is MIAMI. if you're paying more than that for this, you should reconsider. Nice service. You will have to bring your own food. Hence the kitchen and fridge etc. delivery won't find this unless you like pizza daily. NO booze (unless you go to a local seedy liquor store). But they try. Again, you stay here for the value or if you one of the 99% of travelers that are here bc their flight got cancelled, they're a flight attendant/pilot, on a cruise stop over, or a clueless european that didn't know any better (sorry! but it's true). All in all it was a good idea...then the real estate bubble burst!

Room Tip: doesn't matter where you stay. you will hear the planes (EXTREMELY LOUD) and will see...nothing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smrpenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Went Miami to see the family, stayed in this simply modern and elegant hotel. Everywhere we felt we are in a spa, very connected to nature, the ornaments, the interiors, the lobby, the rooms are huge and the kitchen is a plus. Breakfast included was good, coffee and tea ready all the time. It's a place where we love to be.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank espeoliva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel is great if you don't need to use your phone. They said there is a problem with the way the hotel is built and the FAA regulations. They said they are getting an antenna but if you need to use your phone you have to stand in the parking lot.

Everything else was nice about the hotel, fitness center, rooms were spacious with a kitchen. Paying for parking seems a little ridiculous at this property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Discerning-Guest23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
3.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#27 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,276 reviews
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Property: Element Miami International Airport
Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing