We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Element Miami International Airport
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great funky hotel near the airport. Clean, large rooms. Booked through Hotwire so had a great rate. Free breakfast was good. Pool and gym are a good size. Not much by the hotel - only reason gave it a 4 for location.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jfer1270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

853 - 859 of 1,520 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

Overall I love the Element line of hotels. They are clean, well appointed and generally conveniently located. One thing I hate about this particular location is the gimmicky pricing. Being told that you have to pay $10 to park, on top of the nightly rate, is pretty sad to me. It is not the $10 that bothers me, it is more of a principal based thing. I travel a lot and have been loyal to brands of hotels that do a good job, but , as a frequent guest I thought this was fairly low-class. Overall, my loyalty is finicky and this will dissuade me from going out of my way to stay here again. This is nothing outside of my personal experience.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere, the construction going on right now will take you round and round trying to find the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank astayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here one night before a cruise. New and very attractive interior. Very friendly and helpful staff (ie advised cheaper to take a taxi for three people to Port than the cruise shuttle $25 v $36).
Very nice pool and super nice breakfast / lounge area.
Much touted environmental policy felt like it was more an excuse to save money on providing usual service/features.
Room is a studio and has a huge and very well equipped kitchen which would be fantastic for a family staying > one night.
Free airport shuttle.
Expensive v other hotels ($150 albeit a Sat night) in the area and having later stayed at a La Quinta I would stick with the more run of the mill chains that offer superior value for not much different product.
NB It is in an isolated area near MIA with no restaurant/room service and no nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sydney_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed here for a week back in July on a business trip. I chose this hotel mainly because the rooms are equipped with a kitchen. I enjoy eating out and experiencing local cuisine but I also like to watch what I eat, and that's not easy to do when you're traveling. The kitchen solved that problem!

It's a very nice hotel conveniently located next to the Miami Airport. But, it's in an industrial area so you have to drive a bit to find restaurants and other conveniences. The hotel is new so the facilities are clean and well-maintained. The fitness center has ellipticals, treadmills, dumbells up to 50lbs and free benches. The staff is friendly, free wi-fi is accessible throughout the hotel and your stay includes free breakfast.

I will be staying at this hotel at the end of the month when I return for another business trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bogobogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The Element is very close to the airport, if you are picking up a rental car it only takes about two minutes to get there. The hotel is very modern and clean. The room was fantastic with lots of space and the beds are wonderful. Food options do require you to take a drive although the free breakfast and evening appetizers are nice. The pool was very relaxing. You are near the airport so there is a significant amount of plane noise from time to time, but most of the time the hotel itself is quite well sound insulated. One problem I had was with cell phone coverage inside the hotel. For whatever reason as soon as I would step outside of the building my coverage would be perfect but inside I could barely get a signal.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The Element Miami International Airport is an new hotel, opend in 2012. Very friedly and helpful staff. Great clean room with all what you need and a big outdoor pool. Complementary airport shuttle, dinner and breakfast. Close to Miami Airport and Rental Car Center (5 minutes).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiswas01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Perfectly nice hotel - clean, modern and right by the airport - with the noise that goes with it (which is fine). But it has no restaurant, bar or room service - which means that for travel its a disaster as you need to leave to get any food. It also doesn't yet have a liquor license so there's not even a choice to grab a beer from the minibar.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kungfuchoirboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
3.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.4 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#43 of 128 in Miami
2,023 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
3.9 mi away
Aloft Miami Airport
Aloft Miami Airport
#55 of 128 in Miami
121 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142-7698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $139 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing