We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel But,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Element Miami International Airport
Ranked #34 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel But,”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The hotel itself was nice ,breakfast was always of a high standard and the evening dinners were light but okay.The problem started when I realized there was absolutely NO Cell phone signals available , so i was cut off from my relatives. If you do not own or you have not rented a car this is NOT the place for you if you intend to leave the hotel.Although the shuttle will take you to the Airport regularly, getting to the malls, downtown and back is a great hassle. Trying to do this with children is horrible. Once you get back to the airport you need to call and let them know where to pick you up....Good luck to you if they answer the phone within Ten Minutes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovely1_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    553
    162
    68
    51
See reviews for
437
421
104
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

WOW lovely hotel - beautiful room, very elegant and modern furnished, even the kitchenette!
The bathroom is a lovely SPA experience:-) A beautiful pool for relaxing outside the lobby situated in front of a quiet lake in closed hotel area.
Breakfast, light evening meal and coffee/ tea is complimentary. They even provide a big trendy fitnessroom and a comfortable cooled shuttle to airport .

Why isnt this hotel graded 4 star - 3 star go home here!

We stayed only 1 night since we had an early flight next morning - will come back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kikiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

A little hard to find due to road detours in the area but very nice, comfortable room and bathroom, breakfast and afternoon happy hour included and main thing the staff, they go lut of their way to help!!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pepas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

If your stuck at the airport and you're looking for a hip hotel with a good rate, look no further than the Element. The rooms are completely stacked: full kitchenette, a REAL HDTV (no flat screen with standard def business), wi-fi, DVD player, and sofa. They also have nifty ports that allow you to connect your laptop to the TV (for Netflix addicts, etc). They have a solid gym, a great pool, and a superior breakfast (real eggs!). The only downside (keeping this from a 5 star rating) is that it is in the middle of NO WHERE. Call a cab amigos, cuz you're not eating around the hotel unless you like pizza (the only delivery option after 9pm).

Room Tip: Excellent place to stay if you have young kiddies...or on a layover!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Los_Conquistadors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Although not in a nice neighborhood, this hotel is very centrally located. The hotel definitely has a European feel. The rooms are ample and very comfortable. We loved the full size kitchen. The bathroom is very pretty and comfortable as well. The beds are also comfortable and clean. We got a great deal at this hotel and are really happy with the value that we got.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erobaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanalei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I ended up at the Element after another hotel did not honor my reservation. They got me in right away and the room was clean, nicely decorated and pretty ingeniously designed I thought. Not a lot bigger than an average room, they fit in a kitchen with microwave, full size fridge, stove-top and dishwasher; desk; sitting area with full-size couch and king-size bed without it feeling cramped at all.

The staff was very friendly and courteous (something I did not find to be true of most people I met in Miami), and I especially appreciated the shuttle driver's willingness to drive me to dinner wherever I wanted to go. I had to find somewhere with gluten-free food and he took me to La Rosa assuring me that they would take care of me no matter what I needed...and this proved to be true.

The happy hour and breakfast were pretty chaotic and crowded. I cold not eat anything they had anyway, but it seemed like a mad-house to me when I walked through.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrkmbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed in hotels around the world, and this has to be one of the best looking, well-equipped, and comfortable I've ever been to. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous, kitted out with their own mini kitchen (cutlery and proper glasses included!), a massive tv, and extremely comfortable bed. The hotel is obviously brand new so everything is sparkling and clean. We also used the fitness centre which had a great variety of machines, fresh towels, and even a fresh fruit centre to indulge in. Location is super - around 5 minutes from Coral Gables and the airport. If we're in Miami, you'll find us here!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Boots_n_All_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
3.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Property: Element Miami International Airport
Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142-7698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing