We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A happy surprise near Miami airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Element Miami International Airport
Ranked #34 of 127 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Clean well lit rooms with kitchenette and sofa. Large bathroom & shower. Quiet and comfortable. Cold b'fast buffet of cereals, yogurt, toast, muffins, coffee & tee. Free wireless throughout the hotel, 2 free PC's available for use.
Parking is 10 dlrs per day behind gated access to the hotel.
Easy access to the freeways to downtown or Southbeach (20 min).
We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 505sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

925 - 931 of 1,486 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2012

A very new property with the latest and most advanced amenities. The room was generously sized and the bathroom was really unique forthis Le el hotel.

I found the property to be very avant grade and the staff reasonably friendly.

There is no restaurant within the property so a sparse breakfast and a light dinner snack was provided bt the hotel. The wifi worked well and as also included in room rate.

The Element is located near the airport but in a totally new part so it explains explains the use of a high fence totally enclosing the property.

Overall I would stay again but encourage the hotel to provide shuttle service to the sister Sheraton or a few nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: Hard to say but my roo looked into the pool area a pleasant view as opposed to the other side which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunseeker2008_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Excellent experience@ this hotel. We found it via priceline. The staff and General Manager, went above and beyond to make our experience great, for our one night stay before we flew back to Canada the next day.
Initially the gates made me wonder but great hotel. So many little touches, i.e. latte machine, fire pit outside, amazing gym and large pool.
We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 123 was very nice but the hall door slammed loudly throughout the night. The only thing I didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharLB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I booked this hotel with points due to my overnight stay before flying out the next day. Overall, it was great but there are a few things I felt could have been nicer:

Pros:
Shuttle service to and from the airport
Breakfast included
Cleanliness
Outdoor pool
Small kitchen area so you can cook
Newer look and feel with modern amenities

Cons:
No restaurant so you will need to order delivery or have the shuttle service take you somewhere
No bar
Located in an area that looks like a warehouse

Bottom line:
For a short overnight stay, this is great but definitely eat before you get to the hotel as there is no food except snacks at the hotel. For a longer stay, rent a car or go somewhere further away from the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seema400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Spent the night prior to early flight next morning. Only 5 minutes to airport. Staff was courteous, informative and helpful. Breakfast was complete with fresh fruits and berries, delicious coffee. Room was clean, bed comfortable, and had a kitchen with full size refrigerator, two burners and dishes. Large pool, and pleasant outdoor eating area. Lobby was comfortable with sofas and chairs facing a wall of windows .

Room Tip: As close to the airport as it is, this hotel has excellent sound proofing. We were on the 4th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Greetings all:

I had the opportunity to stay at the Element Westin Miami International Airport. Somewhat disappointed althought the hotel just opened its doors two months ago. I was picked up by the shuttle which was pretty quick since the hotel is only five minutes away from the airport. However, after the driver received a call from either a manager or a supervisor from the hotel who was at a local restaurant, the driver decided to deviate from its route to pick up this person placing me and others at an inconvenience. It added another 15 minutes to the route.

When I checked in, the guess service person doesn't provide information related to the hotel services unless you ask. He only ask for my credit card, ID and send me on my way. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant, bar or a lounge, so unless you carry a bag full of spoil food after a long trip, you will go to sleep hungry; especially if you get in late like me at 10:00 pm . The hotel offers shuttle service to local restaurants, but who wants to go out after a tiring long trip.

I had a studio for a room which was very nice and clean, refrigerator, microwave, stove, dish washer, plates, pots and pans, etc. Doesn't fit my needs. I also had free wireless internet which was a plus. The hotel is very clean don't get me wrong.

The hotel offers a full breakfast which is actually a continental breakfast. They add eggs and call it full breakfast. I didnt eat after observing a female touching the bread with her hands and placing it back. Not her fault because they didn't have prongs to pick up the bread, instead you had no choice but to use your hands.

Lastly, the gym like every Westin that I've stayed is average. All-In-All this hotel is great for families that are traveling and staying for a while and are willing to go grocery shopping and cooking inside the room. Not good for the daily traveler.

However, not having at least a bar to drink a beer or get something to eat after a long trip is a disappointment.

As an spg platinum I will avoid this hotel for future travels. To the hotel manager I can say to hook up with local restaurants and get menus to rooms with delivery options.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PAPO42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Spent a night here after a cruise and before flying out. This is a brand new hotel and it shows in the attention to small details. I felt like this hotel incorporated the suggestions of a committee of road warriors. For example: multiple power ports, HDMI, USB, A/V and audio hook-ups; large walk in shower with rainwater shower head; large bathroom with plenty of room for personal toiletries; smart and well-laid out closets with iron and ironing board hidden within; and a superb bed. The suites have a very pleasant living room with large couch and flat screen t.v.'s. Book one of these for longer stays, and use the kitchen to refrigerate or cook food you might purchase from a local grocery store. Wi-fi is free throughout the hotel. While we rented a car to get around (and the MIA car rental terminal is about 2 minutes away), the hotel offers a complementary airport shuttle. Incredibly, while the airport is on the flight line of the airport, with blackout shades and curtains drawn, the sound and lightproofing are excellent. Congratulations, Element. You are my new MIA airport hotel, and compare very favorably with the other equally endowed but significantly more expensive alternatives like the Sofitel.

Room Tip: Pool-side rooms offer a better view. Ask for an upgrade to a suite if you can. Secured parking if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCDcflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.4 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#40 of 127 in Miami
1,922 reviews
3.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
2 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142-7698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $140 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing