We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on!! Great Job Element” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Element Miami International Airport
Ranked #22 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Spot on!! Great Job Element”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

The team at the new Element hotel near the Miami Airport is doing a fabulous job having been open for just a month. My hotel room was clean, the breakfast had great options and everyone from the Engineer to Front Desk was so accommodating to any request. I utlized the lobby on several occassions catching up on work and meeting friends. The shuttle driver helped us navigate getting a rental car since we had some extra time to go to the beach and do some shopping. I felt very safe and pleased with this new hotel. My room was at the front of the building so I didn't hear any airport noise. Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: Stay in front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    463
    137
    58
    41
See reviews for
370
356
82
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Sure there is some plane noise but not anymore than most Miami airport hotels, I stay in hotels 30 weeks a year and would love to take this place with me at all times. Great room and ammenities and sure its new and staff are learning but they do it with a smile on there face and nothing is too much trouble to any of them. Look forward to staying there again on my return to Miami.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Brand new hotel that's very modern, clean and nice. My wife and I stayed only one night and thank goodness we didn't stay longer. Someone must have made a huge mistake in researching this land before they built because this hotel is built directly underneath the path of one of the take off runways for the airport! We couldn't sleep well at all. Planes taking off up to around midnight and starting frequently at 6am. Sure hotels around the airports are noisy but this felt like I'm sitting directly on the runway during takeoff.

If it wasn't for this one important thing I would rate 4 stars. Staff is courteous, but a bit frazzled at the front desk. Only two people working at the desk. Super clean hotel as its new. Rooms are a good size and great. Bathrooms very nice and large with good shower. No restaurant on site and nothing in walking distance. There is a shuttle that takes you to a restaurant around the area.

Wifi wasn't working for iPads. Also I think the staff are new to Starwood so I didn't get any acknowledgement for being a gold member, nothing in my room and forget about the priority line at the front desk for members. With only two staff, it's either packed when a new wave of customers come in, priority goes out the window or no one is there and priority doesnt matter at that point.

Overall, not up to the standards you expect from the Westin or Starwood brands.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Hotel only had been open 1-week prior to my stay and the staff was of most friendly

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickkM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed here the night before our flight out of Miami International Airport. The hotel is located just down the street from the giant rental car return facility. This made our final day a breeze - we were returning our car within five minutes of checking out of the hotel.

As other reviews have noted, this hotel just opened and it shows. Everything is new - including the staff who were very helpful but not quite polished yet. We would have liked to have spent our last afternoon by the pool but it was not yet open.

Rooms were of a decent size with comfortable beds. Our room was a studio - it had a kitchenette with a small refrigerator and stove. The bathroom had a full size shower but no tub.

The hotel is on a quiet street in a mainly industrial area. The hotel does sit beneath the flight path for planes using the airport. I noticed a little bit of jet engine noise while in the room, but it was not distracting and I had no problems falling asleep. I did not hear any noise from the hallways.

All in all, I'd recommend staying here - especially if you have a rental car to return before your flight.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michiganchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We stayed here our last night before departing from MIA. The road it's on is in kind of a weird industrial area, but the hotel itself is very nice. Unfortunately the pool was not yet open and they don't have a liquor license yet, but it's great for its convenience to the airport.

The lobby has a very minimalist, modern feel, and the hallways leading to the rooms were slightly creepy - painted a dark grey color, and no artwork on the walls or anything - but the rooms were nicely furnished and well-appointed.

They have a complimentary breakfast that included eggs and sausage as well as bagels. It wasn't that great but I'm not going to complain about a free breakfast! The breakfast area was quite loud because there are no rugs or anything to dampen sound but it wasn't overwhelming.

Since there isn't much around there, Orlando (an employee) offered to shuttle us anywhere we wanted to go. He also provided us with a card so we could call him when we wanted to be picked up.

I would stay here again for something like a last night before departure, as it perfectly suited our needs, but I wouldn't stay here if I was interested in seeing downtown Miami or the beaches.

Room Tip: Some rooms have full size refrigerators, dishwashers, and a small stove.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miranda_rae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Elements by Westin is within a few minutes by cab or shuttle from Miami International. We were the 12th guests at this brand new hotel on February 17th, opening day. Exceptionally pleasant staff with considerable sincerity as well. The lobby and breakfast area are immediately in view as you enter massed with floor to ceiling windows boasting a view of the large patio and pool area on the canal. Unfortunately the pool was not ready for use, but afterall, it was opening day. Our room could be described as contemporary and not huge but more than adequate. A functional kitchenette, flat screen TV, ample closet space and a great desk all fit nicely into the well thought out space. The bathroom is huge with a wonderful shower but no tub in our suite. Sunflower and European shower heads and enough room for three (if you so desired). Fluffy high end towels and delightful soaps and shampoo topped it off.
The bed and linens were typical of Westin quality with oodles of pillows. We found the room noisy, not from the planes but from other guests in the hallway. The doors do not go full to the floor leaving a gap for hallway conversations to drift in. Shuttle service within a three mile radius is available including MIA pick up and drop off. No restaraunt but there are plenty within a short drive. Breakfast was included and all that we needed to getr our day off to a great start.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenguy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.4 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#29 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#31 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Property: Element Miami International Airport
Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142-7698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing