We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best in customer service...the property deserves the Ritz Carlton name.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 SW 27th Ave, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133-5305 (Coconut Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
glenside
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The very best in customer service...the property deserves the Ritz Carlton name.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Families visiting Florida international University should consider this hotel for Excellence in hospitality. Keisha greeted us with warmth and sincerity as my son and I registered for a few days. My husband and other son are joining us today and I can't wait for them to experience the same level of customer service. Our housekeeper maritza also offered excellent care and warmth. we came from Pennsylvania to visit colleges in Florida particularly Florida international University. We love Ritz Carlton properties yet this is the finest the company has to offer. Traveling as a family every accommodation has been made to afford us a more than pleasant stay. I sincerely hope the hotel manager thanks keisha and Maritza and thank them for making the best property better

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missamericaGlenside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    147
    75
    36
    16
See reviews for
129
161
31
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

As an avid spa goer from places around the works, I expected this place to be spectacular and the SPA and hotel far exceeded my expectations.

I took my friend to the Boutique Spa for her 49th birthday surprise and from the bellman (Ignacio), the bartender (Joshua), to the totally awesome spa staff, this place was AWESOME.

The spa staff exhibited superb customer service. Katie at the front desk was friendly and treated us like family. Debora (massage) and Martha (mani-pedi) were the absolute best. The entire spa team made my friend's 40th birthday extra special.

Thanks to everyone at the Ritz Carlton staff for making this the best day ever. This is how the customer service industry should model themselves.

Respectfully,

Kathy B. :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcuest01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
284 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were on business for two days in the area, that Ritz delivered what we expected; luxury treatment. Staff is friendly, the property is beautiful, and the building is well kept. Room is spacious, clean, and furnished with comfortable bed.
The only thing we did not like is the automatic charge of 18% gratuity to the BUFFET breakfast; yes a buffet that is when you serve yourself…. On top of an expensive regular breakfast $32 per person…. Well, I guess it is the Ritz. You have to pay for the name, not the food, or even the NO Service!

Next time, I will stay there, but I will skip the high charge breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TOURtheWORLDMexPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The Ritz Carlton in a very alive and trendy city, what else could one ask for?

The place is gorgeous and very ritzy, pun intended. The people gave us outstanding service, and the ability to leave the hotel and walk on the beach makes it a very nice stay.

I would highly recommend this Ritz to anyone travelling into town or even those who already live here who want to enjoy the beautiful things our city has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr_Review00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

A beautiful property in the Grove this hotel (and residence) is well located. You can walk to the grove and minutes from brickell, key biscayne, and downtown. We had a rate of $199 which is pretty good but the parking was expensive at $33/night. They also include service charge in everything which is not uncommon in Miami but the tab still included a line for tip so if you are not careful you will tip twice! The room was lovely, large, nice amenities, spacious bathroom. The view was of the pool but you should request bay view. Noise was not a problem. They have a very strong French vanilla scent in the lobby which seems. Bit odd for south Florida?!

Room Tip: Ask for high level, bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank globetrottertoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I booked two nights well in advance for a travel conference located at this hotel. I confirmed with the hotel that I would be arriving late, but when I arrived at 11pm they said the hotel was over-booked. What was even more disappointing was that the hotel told me that the conference team was the one that over-booked the hotel and it was their fault. The Ritz's only solution was to rebook me and several other guests at the Residents Inn next door. They said that the room would be paid for- but a stay at the Ritz is very different than the Residents Inn.

When I reached out to the conference team about my experience, they had no knowledge of the hotel being over-booked or having to bump several guests to the Residents Inn.

I understand that mistakes happen, but was disappointed that the Ritz did not take responsibility for the error and did not even apologize. They made it seem that they were doing me a favor by re-booking and a much lower star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malaki15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

If you’re looking for a great hotel in a great location, look no further. The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove is located just a short walk away from all of the Coconut Grove “action”. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable and the décor very tasteful. The staff were wonderful and the service just as expected.

During my visit, I especially enjoyed relaxing by the pool. The loungers and “cabanas” were very nice and the landscaping was tasteful. If I find myself back in the Coconut Grove area again, I will definitely stay at the Ritz Carlton again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JumeirahJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#13 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 747 reviews
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Address: 3300 SW 27th Ave, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133-5305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Miami
#12 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#17 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#25 Family Hotel in Miami
#28 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden among lush subtropical foliage and surrounded by the brilliant turquoise waters of Biscayne Bay, The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami provides an unforgettable escape to one of the city's most delightful downtown hotels. After a day spent exploring the eclectic boutiques, art galleries and restaurants that characterize Miami's original neighborhood, resort guests can indulge in a soothing treatment at the hotel's spa, discover dining that celebrates fresh Florida fare from farm to sea, and relax in accommodations that reveal views of the adjacent marina from a private balcony. Whether for business or pleasure, let us make our corner of Miami the one you return to over and over again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami Hotel Miami
Coconut Grove Ritz Carlton
Ritz Coconut Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing