We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Nearby Hotels
$126
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$117
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$105
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$179
$135
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$189
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$191
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveler rating
461
200
93
44
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
200
93
44
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoconut grovemarble bathroomsouth beachquiet areaturn down servicekey biscaynelobby barrestaurants and shopshotel is beautifulrooms are nicecoral gablesfour seasonsvalet parkingbiscayne bayrcgeovannyruddy
Filter
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 826 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

A beautiful property in the Grove this hotel (and residence) is well located. You can walk to the grove and minutes from brickell, key biscayne, and downtown. We had a rate of $199 which is pretty good but the parking was expensive at $33/night. They also include service charge in everything which is not uncommon in Miami but the tab still included a line for tip so if you are not careful you will tip twice! The room was lovely, large, nice amenities, spacious bathroom. The view was of the pool but you should request bay view. Noise was not a problem. They have a very strong French vanilla scent in the lobby which seems. Bit odd for south Florida?!

Room Tip: Ask for high level, bay view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank globetrottertoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I booked two nights well in advance for a travel conference located at this hotel. I confirmed with the hotel that I would be arriving late, but when I arrived at 11pm they said the hotel was over-booked. What was even more disappointing was that the hotel told me that the conference team was the one that over-booked the hotel and it was their fault. The Ritz's only solution was to rebook me and several other guests at the Residents Inn next door. They said that the room would be paid for- but a stay at the Ritz is very different than the Residents Inn.

When I reached out to the conference team about my experience, they had no knowledge of the hotel being over-booked or having to bump several guests to the Residents Inn.

I understand that mistakes happen, but was disappointed that the Ritz did not take responsibility for the error and did not even apologize. They made it seem that they were doing me a favor by re-booking and a much lower star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Malaki15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

If you’re looking for a great hotel in a great location, look no further. The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove is located just a short walk away from all of the Coconut Grove “action”. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable and the décor very tasteful. The staff were wonderful and the service just as expected.

During my visit, I especially enjoyed relaxing by the pool. The loungers and “cabanas” were very nice and the landscaping was tasteful. If I find myself back in the Coconut Grove area again, I will definitely stay at the Ritz Carlton again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JumeirahJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here for a sailing event. Walking distance to sailing center so very convenient. Although pricey - worth every penny. Especially the quiet rooms that face away from the ongoing construction near by. Got one of the best nights sleep. And the bar food, drinks and especially the service - even when crowded - was wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abstraction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hotel was upscale although bar was rather expensive. What made the stay so great was the staff. Diego the bellman went out of his way to answer our questions on polaces to go and see. Eddie at the front desk discussed at length places plus gave us a map showing the routes. Needed extra towels the first night, these were brought up quickly and from that point on we had extra towels every night--good touch.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews