We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of B.E.D.

B.E.D.
929 Washington Ave., Miami, FL
305.532.9070
Website
Improve this listing
Book In Advance
$90*
and up
South Beach Bachelor Party Package
Ranked #25 of 111 Nightlife in Miami
Attraction details
Ridgecrest, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

My husband and I went here on a Monday night after making reservations for it online I got the "ONLY" reservation available for that WEEK. So we show up for the 8pm seating and the guy who greeted us asked us if we had a reservation. I gave him my paper confirmation.

He then seats us in our own giant bed. It had some stains on it but I overlooked that. What I couldnt overlook was the fact that we were the ONLY ONES IN THERE. I mean, they had to remember to turn on the music after we got in there. I understand its a night club so the 8pm seating probably wasnt the best time, but I expected atleast ONE OTHER PERSON besides us to be in there...

I gave the review 2 stars because the food was good, but the price was a bit steep. I guess it wouldn have mattered if there were more people and we were having a good time but we couldnt stop laughing that we were the only ones in there, especially when I had to try so hard to get reservations. Then he wanted to see my reservations LIKE IT MATTERED. lol

So we finish eating and by the time we left there was one other couple in there. The bill was pretty steep for what we had enjoyed and about an hour or so after I finished my meal I was pretty sick for half the night in the bathroom.

To top it off, they wanted us to come BACK for the nightclub portion and gave us "VIP" tickets so we would have reduced admission. And we got a plastic bracelet. My husband and I had to laugh because they wanted us to come back to fill the place up.

So it may be okay as a nightclub but I would definately not reccomend for dinner. Not for the price. Unless you really wanted to have the whole place to yourself, then by all means it was worth it. I guess it was like we had rented out the whole place just for us.

BTW, the server Leo was awesome and it wasn't his fault there wasnt anyone in there. And they add 20% gratuity to your check automatically (20% added, our 'tip' came to 17 dollars).

Have fun. Or not!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank LeahandRyanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    2
    2
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food, chilled music...just needed more people!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

My friend and I spent the last night at B.E.D because we had heard so much about it. It was a friday night but suprisingly very queit! However very dark, moody and food was amazing and reasonably priced - we had lobster,crab and prawns on a bed of spinach garlic pasta at only $30! Ok the drinks were expensive but it is a good experience and music was excellent - r nb and very chilled. Big downer - it was so quiet! we left at midnight and it wasnt even 1/4 full..shame. All plus points, just not much atmosphere. If you blinked you would miss the entrance that may be the problem!!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Handbags-Shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sometimes going back for 2nds is not a good idea”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

I had a very memorable and pleasant experience at B.E.D. Miami a month ago. My experience this last Friday was not so grand. I should have passed up this time so that I could hold on to my first impression.

Food is good, but very overpriced. Drinks are pricey and the beds need to be sanitized or spread down with Lysol ( or something equivalent) after each customer. Nice waitresses on both visits. Be prepared to pay a 20% automatic tip without notice.

Management in this place is a joke.. Purchased a big bottle of sparkling water before exiting the building and was told by the waitress that it was ok to take to-go. While exiting the building the want to be tough security guy had to taste the liquid before he would allow it to leave the building. Which, I was perfectly okay with, protocol is protocol. He opens my bottle place his hand over the top of the bottle and pours my water into his hand. Funny, management stood there in shock at what the security guy did and asking why would he use such a unsanitized method. My statement to management, " great question". I walked 2 steps down turned around and looked at the manager and asked could he go inside and get me a new bottle to replace my very expensive water that was now unsafe to drink. The manager looked at me, now mind you this all occurred with in less then 30 seconds, and stated "how do I know you purchased that bottle inside, you walked 2 steps away". Words can not describe how furious I became after spending $176 in this establishment twice in one month. Needless to say this visit would be my ABSOLUTE last time!

Helpful?
Thank londamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“was scammed over $3482 credit card from these people”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

I want to warn people that are out of state or international. These people has taken my credit card and took my information and continue charging my card and when I face the owner of the club which is a skinny black dude. He claim my card was declined and was not charged even when I showed proof to him by calling my credit card company and have him listen to what they told me which payment from BED charges and a lot of charges being done manually . I had to go through all this frustration by extending my stay in Miami to report to police. A continue charge of $580.50 charges that add up later to $3482. These crooks, thief & scams of these new two male owners need to stop and face justice. found out so many others has experience the same but left the state and found out later.

Helpful?
7 Thank nightscammers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very niceJuly 2 &3rd”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

We went to B.E.D to party and that's what we did... It was not too crowded or too empty. We had a nice time and the music was off the chain

Helpful?
Thank TLinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B.E.D. also viewed

 

Been to B.E.D.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing