We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“High End Lodging at its finest!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Beaux Arts Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
Ranked #27 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
103 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“High End Lodging at its finest!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here on a Friday night before leaving on a cruise out of Miami. The Beaux Arts is a 44 room boutique hotel located inside the JW Marriott Marquis hotel. This is not to be confused with the regular JW Marriott also located in downtown Miami.

We had a corner suite on the 39th floor that featured floor to ceiling windows, a spectacular view, motorized drapes, TV integrated in the bathroom mirror, whirlpool tub, large walk in shower, and the most technology I have ever seen in a hotel room. It's a good thing I am somewhat tech savvy because I could see my parents hating this room because they would not be able to figure out the TV remote. I would compare the design, technology, and comfort of this hotel to the Cosmopolitan hotel in Las Vegas, just smaller. The TV's, sound bars, stereo system, and the alarm clock are manufactured by Bang & Olufsen. B&O make quality, high end electronics not found at your local Best Buy.

My wife and I absolutely loved this room. We would stay here again. However, we may not recommend the room for our parents.

Room Tip: Ask for or pay for the extra for the suite, it is much larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    40
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
21
135
18
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level Contributor
366 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Absolutely loved our one week stay at this property. It is a short drive over the bridge to South Beach. Easy access to the freeway. The views from the rooms, relaxing. It was fun watching the different yachts parked below. The decor is uber modern, large showers, double sinks, Bang & Olufsen tv, music and iPod speakers... even the Ban & Olufsen clock was cool! The property uses iPads, great to get info as well as connects to the concierge, room service, valet - AND THE SYSTEM ACTUALLY WORKS 90% of the time. We had a few evening snafu's with the ELECTRIC drapes - had to call for help twice. Bed was very comfortable. The included breakfast was a very lovely European style buffet on the top floor...nice view, good service. The overall staff service was exceptional. The hotel sits on top of the JW Marriott and offers access to those facilities. Indoor bowling, tennis, nice pool area. The restaurants were really good too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whocareswhoiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Town, Tortola
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I actually got upgraded from the Marriott below as a regular Marriott customer. Was met by the Manager on check-in and made to feel very important. I really liked the very smart rooms and the food up there was excellent. I could walk very quickly to my business appointment, and had no need of shopping. Brickell village is not too far away with its many fine eating places. I spend too many nights a year in hotels, but this one will see me again when I am in this part of Miami.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank marcus w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We booked this hotel due to the reviews and have to say we were very dissapointed and I think this hotel is for a certain type of guest or if you are staying for one night as there is nothing near the hotel apart from a few restaurants and a small shopping centre which as seen better days.

The views are great and the rooms well equipped, however the water barely runs from the taps - less bling more function would be useful - and the main issue we had was the awful creaking bed. We bought this to the hotels attention after the first night and said they would fix it, when we got back that afternoon it still hadnt been fixed, they said they would speak to maintenance again and if it was still bad we could move. Well the hotel was more or less emtpy I am not sure why we couldnt just move. Needless to say they didnt fix it, that coupled with the music coming through the walls during the night we checked out early.

Overall the hotel had no atmosphere, the main reception to the Marriot / Beuax Arts is unwelcoming and needs softening and just has the feel of an awful corporate bolt hole - albeit an upscale one.

We headed off to South Beach and to the hotel we had originally booked - and never looked back.

Room Tip: A room with a bed that doesnt creak every time you move an inch and one that has proper sound insula...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benalexhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was probably the most luxurious hotel room that I've ever stayed in. We stayed for a night before we left on a cruise...I would of rather skipped the cruise and just stayed in this room. All I can say is UNBELIEVABLE! The views, the size, the amenities, the restaurant ,the linens,the views,the service,and again,the VIEWS!! My now favorite hotel EVER!

Room Tip: Corner room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tlane2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This property lived up to all of its wonderful reviews. Everything was top-notch. We were in Miami for the BCS National Championship. Even with all the crowds everything was calm and collected at the Beaux Arts. We never had to worry with crowds and experienced stellar service throughout our stay. I cannot say enough good things. The DB Bistro restaurant was very good and you receive macaroons from the restaurant with turn down service. The virtual bowling was pretty entertaining as well. There is a fee to pay. Pool was very pretty, but limited sun. Make sure and request your car from the ipad in your room, it takes a little while for them to bring it around. I am a lifetime platinum member with Marriott and this is one of the best properties I have stayed at.

Room Tip: The corner suites are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcornelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Just returned from our stay at the Beaux Arts, it was our second annual stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and I can't wait for next year! This hotel is amazing. When you pull up, the first thing you will notice is a properly staffed valet, there were at least 6 attendants waiting when we arrived. If you are a Miami local, you know this is not the case at all hotels. The service for our entire stay was impeccable. We were given champagne at check in and were given a room on the main floor with the bar and lounge area. You would never know anyone else was there, they maintain such a quiet environment. After we checked in we realized we forgot to bring some things like face wash and ran to CVS. I should have looked in the bathroom before we went, because it was stocked with everything we bought and more, down to lip moisturizer. The products were Molton Brown, so they were fantastic. The views from the room are beautiful, you can see Brickell Key, Fisher Island and South Beach. When we returned from our dinner, we found that the staff had left us a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries along with a note wishing us a happy anniversary, it was such a nice surprise. I could go on and on about how nice the hotel is, but the service level and friendliness of the staff is what really sets it apart from other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: I doubt there is a bad room in the hotel, but I really enjoyed staying on the 39th floor where the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miamideepfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#10 of 124 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,050 reviews
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#24 of 124 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#1 of 124 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Miami
JW Marriott Miami
#31 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaux Arts Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaux Arts Miami

Property: Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Beaux Arts Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaux Arts is a first-to-market boutique hotel concept in downtown Miami that fuses contemporary design and cutting-edge technology. Already globally recognized, Hotel Beaux Arts Miami is recognized on the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List of new hotels and the Travel and Leisure IT List of top 50 new hotels in the world. At the heart of Miami's urban core is the all new Metropolitan Miami (the Met), a $1 billion mixed-use community, which boasts the Hotel Beaux Arts Miami. Encompassing the 38th, 39th and 40th floors of the Met's newest glass skyscraper, Hotel Beaux Arts is a true expression of cultural vanguard. The luxurious 44-guestroom hotel is as much a technological, as an artistic masterpiece. It is the first hotel in Florida to be entirely outfitted with Bang & Olufsen in-room entertainment and also features an iPad in each room, which allows guests access to over 20 hotel services. Its art-infused accommodations include entry doors with stamped metal inserts and artfully placed oversized frames, Brazilian cherry hardwood floors, and bathrooms with specially crafted millwork, imported Italian marble and touch controlled illuminated faucets.As a Hotel Beaux Arts guest, you will also enjoy priority access to amenities of the adjacent, new JW Marriott Marquis Miami. This includes the renowned db Bistro Moderne, 10,000 sq ft NBA Approved Basketball Arena, Virtual Bowling Alley, 3D Media Room, Billiard Room, Outdoor pool, Enliven Salon & Spa, Met2 Fitness Center and the indoor Golf School. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Hotel Beaux Arts Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing