We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fabulous Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beaux Arts Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
Ranked #17 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This property lived up to all of its wonderful reviews. Everything was top-notch. We were in Miami for the BCS National Championship. Even with all the crowds everything was calm and collected at the Beaux Arts. We never had to worry with crowds and experienced stellar service throughout our stay. I cannot say enough good things. The DB Bistro restaurant was very good and you receive macaroons from the restaurant with turn down service. The virtual bowling was pretty entertaining as well. There is a fee to pay. Pool was very pretty, but limited sun. Make sure and request your car from the ipad in your room, it takes a little while for them to bring it around. I am a lifetime platinum member with Marriott and this is one of the best properties I have stayed at.

Room Tip: The corner suites are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcornelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    40
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
21
133
18
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Just returned from our stay at the Beaux Arts, it was our second annual stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and I can't wait for next year! This hotel is amazing. When you pull up, the first thing you will notice is a properly staffed valet, there were at least 6 attendants waiting when we arrived. If you are a Miami local, you know this is not the case at all hotels. The service for our entire stay was impeccable. We were given champagne at check in and were given a room on the main floor with the bar and lounge area. You would never know anyone else was there, they maintain such a quiet environment. After we checked in we realized we forgot to bring some things like face wash and ran to CVS. I should have looked in the bathroom before we went, because it was stocked with everything we bought and more, down to lip moisturizer. The products were Molton Brown, so they were fantastic. The views from the room are beautiful, you can see Brickell Key, Fisher Island and South Beach. When we returned from our dinner, we found that the staff had left us a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries along with a note wishing us a happy anniversary, it was such a nice surprise. I could go on and on about how nice the hotel is, but the service level and friendliness of the staff is what really sets it apart from other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: I doubt there is a bad room in the hotel, but I really enjoyed staying on the 39th floor where the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miamideepfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Headed to Miami for a cruise and needed a place for the night before. I wanted to use some Marriott points and found this hotel in the catalog. From the property description I felt it was going to be a nice place. Well the property description on Marriott.com does not come close to describing this luxury accommodation. First you are greeted in the lobby of the JW Marriott and escorted to the 39th floor for your executive check in. The staff was extremely nice and very efficient. After check in we were taken to our "suite". What a room. Actually a one bedroom 1 1/2 bath suite. Expansive city and water views. Electronic drapes and shears on the floor to ceiling windows. 60+ inch LED TV's in living rooms and bedroom. Apple doc to connect your music to the build in stereo system. Large Master bath with jetted tub and large walk in shower. Even electronic faucets in the dual sinks the turned from blue to red depending on if you had hot or cold water running.

If you are looking for a luxury romantic place to stay pick this location!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have to say this hotel was a great surprise, I was not expecting such a great ambient and great personal at this club level hotel in the JW marquis in Miami. Since the moment we got in the staff was helpful with any need we had. Natalia did everything in her power for us to have the best time. We had a corner suite witch was amazing!!!! The view and the size of the room are hard to beet in Miami.
I highly recommend this hotel if you need to stay in downtown Miami.
pd: The only minus was at check out I had 4 charges of minibar that where not mine, and they couldn't tell me what it was... apparently the system does not let them see it...thats ridiculous. The problem was solved very easily and I only paid what I owed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Santiago P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very modern, luxurious accommodations overlooking Port of Miami and Biscayne Bay. Our windows stretch floor to ceiling and wall to wall with a wonderful view. Bathroom is very modern, clean and beautiful but no water pressure in the sinks. One outlet to plug in the hairdryer cannot fit the plug. Few outlets to plug in phones, etc. Staff is courteous and friendly but some little hiccups you would not expect at this price point. For example, appetizers in the bar were served without napkins - a small linen one is to be expected. No wine glasses available. We had to drink our wine in snifters. How can there be no wine glasses in a hotel of this size? Electronics in room are fabulous. Great TV that swivels and an IPad to use for hotel info and services. Free breakfast was okay but eggs were cold and croissant soggy. Checking in was personal and relaxing. We enjoyed a glass of Champagne while we signed in. Personal escort to our room and review of all the gadgets and features. Loved the room and hotel ! It was fun.

Room Tip: Rooms on east side have best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Brilliant all the way we loved staying in this boutique gem. Our glass room overlooked the bay and we felt like we had an amazing view like we were floating over the sea in our high tech room, with ace remote controls! staff friendly and accommodating. the 3D media room was fun and eating in the db bistro moderne restaurant a treat! We recommend this brilliant hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at the Beaux Arts before boarding the Oceania Riviera cruise ship. This hotel is truly unique in every way, ultra modern rooms, great views, great amenities and great service.
The small breakfast and bar area is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#10 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaux Arts Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaux Arts Miami

Property: Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Beaux Arts Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaux Arts is a first-to-market boutique hotel concept in downtown Miami that fuses contemporary design and cutting-edge technology. Already globally recognized, Hotel Beaux Arts Miami is recognized on the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List of new hotels and the Travel and Leisure IT List of top 50 new hotels in the world. At the heart of Miami's urban core is the all new Metropolitan Miami (the Met), a $1 billion mixed-use community, which boasts the Hotel Beaux Arts Miami. Encompassing the 38th, 39th and 40th floors of the Met's newest glass skyscraper, Hotel Beaux Arts is a true expression of cultural vanguard. The luxurious 44-guestroom hotel is as much a technological, as an artistic masterpiece. It is the first hotel in Florida to be entirely outfitted with Bang & Olufsen in-room entertainment and also features an iPad in each room, which allows guests access to over 20 hotel services. Its art-infused accommodations include entry doors with stamped metal inserts and artfully placed oversized frames, Brazilian cherry hardwood floors, and bathrooms with specially crafted millwork, imported Italian marble and touch controlled illuminated faucets.As a Hotel Beaux Arts guest, you will also enjoy priority access to amenities of the adjacent, new JW Marriott Marquis Miami. This includes the renowned db Bistro Moderne, 10,000 sq ft NBA Approved Basketball Arena, Virtual Bowling Alley, 3D Media Room, Billiard Room, Outdoor pool, Enliven Salon & Spa, Met2 Fitness Center and the indoor Golf School. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Beaux Arts Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing