We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
252
51
16
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
51
16
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjw marriottvirtual bowlingbang and olufsenfloor to ceiling windowscorner suitehigh tech gadgetsboutique hotelgolf simulatorelectric drapespersonal conciergejacuzzi tubthe main hotelcoffee podsdual sinkscontemporary designbasketball courtroom service
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 331 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2011

This was a first class hotel with fantastic Miami views. Hotel staff was very polite but a little slow to respond to room service. Not cheap, but a great experience. The electronics are fabulous! And check out the bathroom sink.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senhorcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Everything was exquisite....from the champagne greeting at the Reception Desk, to the complimentary breakfast that was phenomenal. Especially loved the bathroom (of all places) with all the amazing fixtures; and the bedroom was beyond belief. Most of the electronics were Bang and Olafsen and the bed itself, lighting, automatic controls from sheers and blackouts.
Furniture was super comfy and talk about style, it couldn't have been better.
Views were spectacular. This was out best hotel experience, ever.

Room Tip: None needed, they're all great.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Furhank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Before you go to the hotel, they will email you to ask for opinions and requirements. When you are in hotel, they treat you with a free welcome drink.

As for the room, I am in a junior king suite. The living room is with bay and city views. That must be one of the most amazing view of Miami from 38 floor! The king size bed was really nice and comfortable. With free breakfast and nice ipad provided, this hotel complete and enhance the whole value of the trip. I like this hotel so much.

If I would ever visit Miami area again, I would definitely stay in here. For all the good services, good room, new facility, and nice things here, I love this hotel so so so so much....

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhotoTrekkerWalomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We stayed at Hotel Beaux Arts for 6 days, starting Oct 27th. It was simply perfect. Generally, when visiting Miami, we have stayed at the Ritz Carlton, Miami Beach. At first, we thought we would miss not being right on the beach, but, it turned out to be not that big of a deal. And frankly, we were so dazzled by all the technology and highly buffed wood in this suite, that we hardly noticed we weren't on the beach. If you were listening to me, you may have heard may say: "I think this is the nicest hotel I have ever visited." Of course, we had the suite located on the 40th floor which over-looked Biscayne Bay on one side and magnificent city scapes on the other side--that made it very easy to forget what we didn't have. A bell hop led us up to the 39th floor reception area. Before not too long, we had complementary cocktails in our hands, and we were officially greeted by the hotel staff. Shortly afterwards, the conceirge led us to our suite, opened the door, and escorted us down a long entry corridor that also housed the half bath, and led to the living room. He immediately began a rehearsed script where he explained all the technology in the suite. He explained the B.O. televisions (there were 3 in the suite), the phone system, the stereo system, the electronic drapes, the electronically rotating tv stand, one of the 3 tvs hidden behind the bathroom mirror, the alarm clock that also doubled as a remote control for the bedroom television, the electronically colored and controlled bathroom faucets, and on and on! he also pointed out the jacuzzi tub and separate waterfall shower stall--everything done up in the richest brown marble (or granite, or whatever it was). There was also a security video screen on the door, and an electronic system integrated with the card key that turned on lights and signaled staff to enter the suite for servicing, or to stay away. There were also upgraded toilets (I believe Toto). There was so much going on that, at first it was a little intimadating and overwhelming--and fun!!! The suite was immaculately appointed and well thought out, from head to toe...just take my word for it. They did not miss a trick! Ultra modern, sleek and minimal, but, supple and rich, with buffed wood paneling everywhere, including the ceilings. So buffed that you could see yourself in it. We ate complementary breakfast in the 39th floor breakfast room, also beautifully decorated, every morning, surrounded by panoramic views of the city skyline and the waterways. the staff was delightful and well trained to accomodate guests' wishes and requests. They took really good care of us. I simply can't say enough about this experience. We truly enjoyed this experience from begining to end. We had dinner in the restaurant on the first floor--excellent. Sergio, the MBistro manager, noticed that we were not altogether pleased with all the selections on the menu, came over to find out what was going on. We explained that the menu in our suite was different than what was in the restaruant, and we had already decided what we wanted. He explained that they had just changed the menu, told us not to worry, and that he would take care of it---and he did. We bowled and played pool, and stuck our toes in the pool! We had messages at the spa. It was just great. We ended up spending a lot of time in the hotel because we were enjoying it so much. The only negative thing was staff was very slow at bringing ice. Then they would bring 4 or 5 buckets when they finally showed up, and they would also enter the suite before getting permission to do so. But, at the end of the day, these were both very small issues. This hotel is at the top of the list for us, and we will be returning soon.

Room Tip: Corner suite is magnificient, with 180 degree views.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bigger32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

What a find! We stayed for 3 days as a retirement treat and were upgraded to a marvellous suite with both city and bay views - stunning from the 39th floor. The b&o equipment within the room was amazing, the lounge even had its own separate toilet and sink, a great illy espresso machine, electric operated curtains, really comfy couch with chaise lounge. The bed was really comfortable with italian cotton sheeting. The bathroom had a large whirlpool bath, a separate large shower with overhead and wall shower heads. Really cool double sinks that lit the water coming out of the faucet either red or blue depending on the temperature plus a television behind the glass mirror. Ethan and Ryan at the concierge desk couldn't be more welcoming and helpful. The european breakfast was great, made even more enjoyable by the pleasant server Stephanie. These rooms on just 4 floors have their own bar, lounge and TV room areas should you not want to remain in your room. Also worth a mention is the exceptional cooking at the daniel butler restaurant. The $38 fixed price 3 course dinner is great value, again the waiters were first rate. The gym is very well equipped and it was great to watch the boats on the bay whilst on the running machines. The spa is also luxurious, Courtney a brilliant masseuse. I wish we could have stayed there longer. This is a hotel where paying that bit extra really is worth it. I have stayed in some of the leading hotels of the world and can honestly say this hotel should be considered as the creme de la creme.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews