We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A Must to do whilst visiting in Miami

The Hotel organised the Tour For us. Everything was efficient and seamless. The Airboat was one of... read more

Reviewed yesterday
HonoluluKat
,
Melbourne, Australia
Second tour with "Airboat in Everglades", still amazing!!!

Meeting place is a bit surprising, a gas station in the middle of nowhere... But the semi-private... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
TheFlyingMachine
,
Paris, France
Read all 1,934 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Miami
from $200.00
More Info
from $29.89
More Info
from $58.99
More Info
from $38.00
More Info
Reviews (1,934)
Filter reviews
1,934 results
Traveler rating
1,550
256
79
13
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,550
256
79
13
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas station private tour captain willie hour tour baby alligators meeting point flora and fauna longer tour great tour plant life these guys his knowledge air boat highly recommend this tour highlight of our trip boat ride bucket list
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,934 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2018 via mobile

This was a fantastic tour. There was an accident that held everyone up from getting there, but the crew was super accommodating to ensure no one was left behind. The captain gave us background about the airboats, and made sure to point out all the gators. A large male swam up to the boat to greet us. Highly enjoyable trip, with a great crew! Thank you.

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank toddf978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

Our son wanted to try this adventure while we were here celebrating Thanksgiving. Read many of the reviews prior to booking. I made our reservation over the phone. Katie was very helpful with booking. She explained everything about the tour. She was equally helpful when we met her in person. Don't be put off by meeting at a gas station. It all works out. The semi private tour we had with guide Moe was great!!! He was personable and knowledgeable. The three of us were with four others. Just the right amount. This is one of the great sites! Totally enjoyed this!

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank meganod4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

First off I had this company pick us u p at our hotel & bring us back which was a great thing in itself! Although, this was a bit pricey still worth it as I had no worries. This company made this whole experience quite enjoyable.
Ben our driver gave us a smooth & enjoyable ride! He was very friendly & quite enjoyable to say the least!!!
My fiancé & I really enjoyed the private 2-hour airboat tour in the Everglades with Captain Willy. He was quite knowledgeable to say the least! He showed us all that he knows & has experienced himself. He is great in bringing out his bird friends & too, knows where to go to see crocodiles, turtles, fish & even down to knowing the flowers there in the Everglades. Our whole experience with Willy was fantastic! We can’t say enough! This private tour is worth wild! I wanted more because I was enjoying it that much...didn’t want it to end.
Again, thank you all for such a great first time experience.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airboat In E, Manager at Airboat In Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Kathy,
It’s is a great honor to provide the service we do. We all the labor here at Airboat In Everglades wish to give any vacationer the experience we would want during our very own vacation. All of the captains here are great full for reviews like yours, because it give all of us the enthusiasm to continue the 5 star service we would expect if we were in your shoes. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future. Till then the entire Airboat In Everglades family wishes you safe travels, and exciting vacations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

After nearly a half century of Florida visits, we finally went on an airboat tour! We had a private tour with the extremely knowledgeable Capt. Willy and enjoyed it immensely! It was beautiful.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airboat In E, Manager at Airboat In Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Mary,
Your review is greatly appreciated. Fantastic voyages are Captain Willy’s main priority. We are excited that you have finally taken an adventure with Airboat In Everglades to Explore the Everglades. The glades are extremely unique and with The right Captain you should be surprised to what is experienced spotting wild animals in the sawgrass. We are thankful for you taking the time to express your experience and hope you will join Airboat In Everglades again during your next Florida visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018

We had a great time out in the everglades and learned a lot. This was something that I always had wanted to do for years and I had a chance having a few days in Miami. We had a great captain that was able to educate us on what the everglades are really about. The team at Airboat In Everglades were very helpful with everything.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank len p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArthurMoor, Manager at Airboat In Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2018

Len,
Awesome and incredible, you are! Thank you for taking the time to give Airboat In Everglades this five star review, We do our best to please. we hope that you and your family would make the time to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews