We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Airboat In Everglades
from $150.00
More Info
Reviews (2,081)
Filter reviews
2,081 results
Traveler rating
1,681
264
84
14
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,681
264
84
14
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas station captain willie private tour hour tour baby alligators beautiful birds great tour flora and fauna his knowledge these guys boat ride an amazing experience a lot of fun airboat everglades moe company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 2,081 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2018 via mobile

This was a fantastic tour. There was an accident that held everyone up from getting there, but the crew was super accommodating to ensure no one was left behind. The captain gave us background about the airboats, and made sure to point out all the gators. A large male swam up to the boat to greet us. Highly enjoyable trip, with a great crew! Thank you.

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank toddf978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airboatin E, Front Office Manager at Airboat In Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019


Thank you for visiting Airboat In Everglades & taking the time to share your rating with the world. We hope to have exceeded your expectations, and hope you will join us again for adventure soon.

Sincerely,
The entire AIE Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

Our son wanted to try this adventure while we were here celebrating Thanksgiving. Read many of the reviews prior to booking. I made our reservation over the phone. Katie was very helpful with booking. She explained everything about the tour. She was equally helpful when we met her in person. Don't be put off by meeting at a gas station. It all works out. The semi private tour we had with guide Moe was great!!! He was personable and knowledgeable. The three of us were with four others. Just the right amount. This is one of the great sites! Totally enjoyed this!

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank meganod4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airboatin E, Front Office Manager at Airboat In Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was my pleasure to help you with your adventure. We are so grateful that you took the time to tell us how we are doing and thank you for reassuring potential guests on our meeting point. We hope that if you ever have the chance to go out again you wont hesitate to come out with us.

Thank you, Katie
Airboat in Everglades

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

First off I had this company pick us u p at our hotel & bring us back which was a great thing in itself! Although, this was a bit pricey still worth it as I had no worries. This company made this whole experience quite enjoyable.
Ben our driver gave us a smooth & enjoyable ride! He was very friendly & quite enjoyable to say the least!!!
My fiancé & I really enjoyed the private 2-hour airboat tour in the Everglades with Captain Willy. He was quite knowledgeable to say the least! He showed us all that he knows & has experienced himself. He is great in bringing out his bird friends & too, knows where to go to see crocodiles, turtles, fish & even down to knowing the flowers there in the Everglades. Our whole experience with Willy was fantastic! We can’t say enough! This private tour is worth wild! I wanted more because I was enjoying it that much...didn’t want it to end.
Again, thank you all for such a great first time experience.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airboat In E, Manager at Airboat In Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Kathy,
It’s is a great honor to provide the service we do. We all the labor here at Airboat In Everglades wish to give any vacationer the experience we would want during our very own vacation. All of the captains here are great full for reviews like yours, because it give all of us the enthusiasm to continue the 5 star service we would expect if we were in your shoes. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future. Till then the entire Airboat In Everglades family wishes you safe travels, and exciting vacations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

After nearly a half century of Florida visits, we finally went on an airboat tour! We had a private tour with the extremely knowledgeable Capt. Willy and enjoyed it immensely! It was beautiful.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank MaryR454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airboat In E, Manager at Airboat In Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Mary,
Your review is greatly appreciated. Fantastic voyages are Captain Willy’s main priority. We are excited that you have finally taken an adventure with Airboat In Everglades to Explore the Everglades. The glades are extremely unique and with The right Captain you should be surprised to what is experienced spotting wild animals in the sawgrass. We are thankful for you taking the time to express your experience and hope you will join Airboat In Everglades again during your next Florida visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018

We had a great time out in the everglades and learned a lot. This was something that I always had wanted to do for years and I had a chance having a few days in Miami. We had a great captain that was able to educate us on what the everglades are really about. The team at Airboat In Everglades were very helpful with everything.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank len p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArthurMoor, Manager at Airboat In Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2018

Len,
Awesome and incredible, you are! Thank you for taking the time to give Airboat In Everglades this five star review, We do our best to please. we hope that you and your family would make the time to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews