We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
WILLY

First off I had this company pick us u p at our hotel & bring us back which was a great thing in... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Kathy L
via mobile
Capt. Willy

After nearly a half century of Florida visits, we finally went on an airboat tour! We had a... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Mary R
,
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
via mobile
Read all 1,910 reviews
  
Reviews (1,910)
Filter reviews
1,910 results
Traveler rating
1,526
256
80
13
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,526
256
80
13
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas station private tour captain willie hour tour meeting point baby alligators longer tour great tour plant life these guys his knowledge highlight of our trip air boat highly recommend this tour boat ride bucket list amazing experience
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,910 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2018

The experience was increadible and Captain Moe knows every inch of the area, making sure that we got to see all the beatiful wild life of the Everglades

Thank sergioschirato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArthurMoor, General Manager at Airboat In Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Sergio,
Captain Moe has to be one of the proudest captains the Everglades has ever had to experience. We are excited and thankful that you were able to have an amazing experience.


Thanks
Art

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018

Captain Moe was our fearless leader for today's airboat excursion into the wilds of the Everglades. He was knowledgeable, funny, and certainly loved his job! We went to some very interesting areas, and we saw a variety of alligators and birds. The weather was perfect today, and bugs were no issue at all. This tour meets at the Shell Station and our contact was a fellow at a small table right inside the door. We then followed him to the airboat. This is all above-board and well done. No problems at all. Would highly recommend this tour, and especially Captain Moe.

2  Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018

We went on the Hour and a half private tour. Captain William was great, very informative, funny and very helpful with any questions that we had. We saw large alligators, baby alligators, turtles, a large python and birds. The boat ride was very smooth and quite comfortable. We had a great time, I would highly recommend this tour. It was a little cooler so lucky we had jackets, but it was so much fun. I wish we booked a longer tour.

Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArthurMoor, General Manager at Airboat In Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

David,
Thank you so much !!! When reading your review all we can say is thank you for loving adventure, nature and all the awesome experiences the Everglades has to offer. Captain Willy love the glades and sharing his knowledge about it with awesome guests like you.

Thank you
Art

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

Captain Mo took us to his best spots and we got to see a ton of alligators up close.
Highly recommend if your goal is seeing gators up close.

Thank kroenpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArthurMoor, General Manager at Airboat In Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Kroenpt,
WOW !!!! Thank you for taking the time to put a smile on Captain Mo's face by writing such a great review. We hope you come back to see us soon. It was an honor and a pleasure to be a part of your adventure.

Thanks
Art

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018

The title should say it all. We had a wonderful time. There were four of us and the Captain made sure to talk to us all, not just one or two. The ride (1 1/2 hours) was interesting, exciting, and informative. He knew where to find various wildlife and where we would like the scenery. If you are taking an airboat from the Miami side, this is the company to go with.

1  Thank JohnRay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews